Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S pictures

1 of 22 pictures

Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S

22 Pictures - Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S

  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S
  • Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 11S

John Donaldson

May 13, 2013, 7:38 am

This is the one I'm waiting for.

Peter Smith

May 15, 2013, 11:21 pm

Did they fix the wifi issue on this model? I had the 13inch but returned it do to very slow wifi (as I read many people do).

AndreaBGO

May 24, 2013, 7:37 pm

Is it possible that the Yoga has a poor WiFi antenna compare with iPad?

Jordan

July 12, 2013, 2:01 pm

As a long-time IBM/Lenovo fan, the lack of the TrackPoint nubbin is a real disappointment for me. While maybe not a definite deal breaker, if it had one it'd pretty much mean competitors don't get a look in.

Jedibeeftrix

July 13, 2013, 8:31 am

great chassis, needs a 15W haswell.

James Billiard

July 14, 2013, 12:02 am

I've had the i7 version for about 3 weeks now, and this is a FABULOUS product. It is small, thin, light, beautiful, and everything works wonderfully. The wifi is fantastic, and the screen is beautiful. My only minor complaints are the glossy screen, the keyboard (which does have some annoying flex), and the lack of a track point. But this is an idea pad, not a thinkpad, so I guess that last one is unfair. The battery has worked out fine for me, and overall, I am just very, very happy with this machine.

Other ultrabooks are either the wrong size or price or something - this has an 11.6 inch screen, and is super portable, and is powerful as heck. The lack of a Haswell chip does not affect me since I wont be trying to do multiple video renderings or anything like that. Also, I rarely need more than 5 hours of battery life, so no issue whatsoever for me.

My biggest complaint, actually, is this stupid Windows 8 - but that's not a problem with the machine, is it?

MattMe

July 15, 2013, 8:25 am

It seems a strange decision to release this model now with an Ivy Bridge. I'd have thought waiting, if necessary, and then releasing a Haswell would have made much more sense. They could end up a year behind everyone or having to release a new model quite soon. I know the lack of Haswell would put me off any machine this year, even if you don't think you'd benefit from the newer tech yet, I think it makes a sensible investment long-term. Especially if you're paying these prices...

Brian O'Neill

July 18, 2013, 11:27 am

Hmm I am not convinced by these merge products. It sounds like you just end up with a mediocre laptop and tablet. For the same price you could get a pc ultrabook and an ipad.

colt24

August 21, 2013, 1:02 am

Hi James. just curious where you bought your lenovo from. was it at lenovo.com for 1099.00 havent read very good reviews about the company.

James Billiard

August 23, 2013, 7:29 am

I got it on Lenovo.com. I've now had it almost two months, and it is awesome. Honestly, it really is just a great ultrabook, I mean super, and the touch screen capability makes it a little better. The trackpad is a little soft and annoying, but that's my only complaint. The rest of the hardware is tough as nails, as I'd expect from Lenovo.

This issue of why it is no Ivy Bridge is really over blown. Battery life is great (circa 6 hours with regular productivity usage).

And honestly, the yoga positions are great to have, but I use them only once in a while when my daughter wants to watch youtube videos.

PogmoThoin13

October 26, 2013, 3:42 pm

When Lenovo can bring this down to a $500 price tag, I'll think about getting one. All these ultrabooks are overpriced (presumably because they're the latest tech toy to gain popularity)

Chris Litton

February 20, 2014, 3:12 pm

Just to inform you that picture 10 is in fact a different product. You have shown a picture of an Asus tablet and docking station. Looks like TR standards are slipping.

comments powered by Disqus