1. Lenovo IdeaPad U310 8

    Lenovo IdeaPad U310

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    24 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A budget-friendly 13-inch Ultrabook that comes in blue and pink.

  2. Toshiba Portege Z930

    Price as reviewed £980.00
    24 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba takes back the title of lightest 13in laptop in the world with this Ultrabook.

  3. Apple MacBook Air 13-inch 2012

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    4 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Even without a Retina Display, the new MacBook Air is well worth considering.

  4. Acer Aspire Timeline U M3 581T

    Price as reviewed £475.00
    22 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The cheapest Ultrabook around, and one of the lightest affordable 15in laptops.

  5. HP Folio 13

    Price as reviewed £849.99
    17 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Folio 13 is a strong Ultrabook entrant with great battery life.

  6. Samsung Series 5 530U4B

    Price as reviewed £853.76
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Samsung Series 5 530U is a stylish, affodable Ultrabook with superb connectivity, an optical drive and optional dedicated graphics.

  7. Lenovo IdeaPad U300s

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you can live with its lack of SD card reader and screen’s poor viewing angles, the IdeaPad U300s is a stylish and ergonomic Ultrabook, and our current 13in ‘budget’ favourite.

  8. Toshiba Satellite Z830

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    One of the lightest, best-connected and most affordable 13in Ultrabooks on the market.

  9. LG Z330

    Price to be confirmed
    10 May 2012

    First Look: The LG Z330 is described as a Super Ultrabook, but does it really go above and beyond the competition?

  10. Asus Zenbook UX31

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Leading the Ultrabook charge, this stylish 13in laptop is sleek, accomplished and fast, while coming with all the accessories you might need for under £1,000.

  11. Dell Inspiron 14z (2011/2012)

    Price as reviewed £579.00
    18 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    6/10

    The cheaper, chunkier cousin to the XPS 14z offers a brushed aluminium lid in two different colours and some decent specs without breaking the bank. But is it any good?

  12. Lenovo ThinkPad X121e

    Price as reviewed £510.12
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This tank-like 11.6in ultraportable offers more features, versatility and sheer quality than you have any right to expect for its starting price of around £330.

  13. Acer Aspire S3

    Price as reviewed £1,079.98
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its attractive aluminium and magnesium-alloy chassis, nice ergonomics and good screen, the 13in S3 is an exciting entrant in the Ultrabook market.

  14. MacBook Air 13in

    Price as reviewed £1,349.00
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The 2011 MacBook Air proves that while a beauty and power combo isn't cheap, it sure is nice.