1. Dell XPS 15

    Price as reviewed £1,779.00
    17 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An excellent but pricey 15-inch powerhouse of a laptop

  2. Asus X200CA

    Price as reviewed £299.00
    5 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A £300 11.6-inch touchscreen laptop that's cheap and mostly cheerful

  3. ASUS N550JV Laptop

    Price as reviewed £999.99
    11 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A desktop replacement that runs games well for under a grand?

  4. ASUS X550CA-XO113H Laptop  10

    ASUS X550CA-XO113H Laptop

    Price as reviewed £329.00
    23 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    At £329.99, can this budget laptop compete with its more expensive rivals?

  5. ASUS V550CA-CJ104H 10

    ASUS V550CA-CJ104H Laptop

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    22 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    At £500, is the ASUS V550C a bargain for the student market?

  6. Toshiba Satellite C55-A-12U

    Toshiba Satellite C55-A-12U

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    12 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A £500 laptop with a fast processor, 8GB RAM and a 1TB hard drive. Great deal?

  7. Toshiba Satellite S50t-A-118

    Price as reviewed £799.99
    30 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Satellite S50t-A-118 is £200 cheaper than the next Toshiba up with nearly identical specifications. Too good to be true?

  8. Toshiba Satellite P50t-A-10U

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    27 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Nearly identical specifications to the HP Envy 15, can the Toshiba Satellite avoid the same pitfalls to become our £1,000 laptop of choice?

  9. HP Envy Touchsmart 15

    Price as reviewed £1,000.00
    2 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A laptop with 16GB RAM for £1,000, but will the HP Envy Touchsmart make your friends envious?

  10. HP Pavilion Touchsmart Sleekbook 15-b129ea

    Price as reviewed £430.00
    12 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Does this budget laptop's performance match its good looks?

  11. Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch with Retina Display

    Price as reviewed £1,799.00
    3 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With a stunning 2,880 x 1,800 IPS ‘Retina’ screen, Apple’s thinnest 15in MacBook Pro is its best yet.

  12. HP Pavilion dm4-3000ea Beats Edition

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A premium Beats-branded 14in laptop with highlights like red keyboard backlighting and a bundled pair of Beats Solo HD headphones.

  13. HP Pavilion DM4-2101

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    3 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best-looking, longest-lasting laptop you can get for under £500?

  14. Acer 5749

    Acer Aspire 5749

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    3 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A solid sub-£400 laptop with a Sandy Bridge processor and 15.6in display.

  15. Samsung Series 7 Chronos 700Z5A

    Price as reviewed £946.80
    27 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Lighter than the 15in MacBook Pro yet packing better specs for nearly half the price, the metal-clad 700Z5A is an all-round champion.