1. Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch with Retina Display

    Price as reviewed £1,449.00
    23 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Apple's MacBook Pro 13-inch laptop has an amazing 2560 x 1600 retina display and superb build quality.

  2. Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon

    Price as reviewed £1,252.00
    5 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This ThinkPad takes the executive Ultrabook to new heights.

    Best price
    $1408
  3. Panasonic Toughbook CF-19 (2012)

    Price as reviewed £2,700.00
    28 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A powerful, fully rugged convertible laptop/tablet that can survive almost anything.

  4. Asus Taichi

    Price as reviewed £1,499.00
    26 Oct 2012

    Hands-on: What’s better than one 1080p IPS screen in an 11-inch laptop? Two, of course.

  5. Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch with Retina Display

    Price as reviewed £1,799.00
    3 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With a stunning 2,880 x 1,800 IPS ‘Retina’ screen, Apple’s thinnest 15in MacBook Pro is its best yet.

  6. Wired2Fire Vector Elite

    Price as reviewed £1,577.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Wired2Fire Vector Elite is a performance-packed 17in gaming laptop that will handle even the most demanding games with minimal compromise.

  7. MacBook Air 13in

    Price as reviewed £1,349.00
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The 2011 MacBook Air proves that while a beauty and power combo isn't cheap, it sure is nice.

  8. Sony VAIO Z (2011)

    Price as reviewed £1,783.72
    21 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its carbon fibre build, premium hardware options and optional dock offering dedicated graphics and Blu-ray playback, Sony's 13.1in VAIO Z is the lightest, most powerful and most versatile ultraportable available.

  9. Alienware M14x 3

    Alienware M14x

    Price as reviewed £1,438.67
    23 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A 14.1in gaming laptop that has it all; stunning design, more lights than you can shake a stick at, great ergonomics, and oodles of power under the hood.

  10. Apple MacBook Air 11-inch (mid 2011)

    Price as reviewed £835.83
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Speedy, sexy, slim and swanky. Is there a more desirable laptop at the moment?

  11. Toshiba Qosmio F750

    Price as reviewed £1,300.00
    7 Jul 2011

    Hands On: Check out our comprehensive impressions of the world's first glasses-free 3D laptop.

  12. Samsung Series 9 900X3A

    Samsung Series 9 900X3A

    Price as reviewed £1,323.98
    10 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung's metal-clad MacBook Air equivalent packs in a 2nd-gen Core i5 processor, USB 3.0, a backlit keyboard, an excellent screen and an amazing touchpad!

  13. Lenovo ThinkPad X220 Tablet (X220T)

    Price as reviewed £1,027.86
    29 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This convertible tablet laptop has super-fast Sandy Bridge and all-day battery life, in addition to the best screen technology on any ultraportable.

  14. Apple MacBook Pro 15in (MC723B/A)

    Price as reviewed £1,651.32
    12 May 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Faster CPUs, more powerful graphics and Thunderbolt come together to make the MacBook Pro a compelling portable workstation.

  15. HP Envy 17 3D

    Price as reviewed £844.56
    12 May 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Its combination of premium styling and features with an impressive Full HD 3D screen, wireless stereoscopic glasses and Blu-ray player make this the ultimate 3D entertainment laptop.