1. MacBook Pro with Retina display 15-inch (2013)

    MacBook Pro with Retina display 15-inch (2013)

    Price as reviewed £1,699.00
    1 Apr 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Workstation performance without the workstation bulk, but it comes at a hefty premium.

  2. Alienware 14

    Alienware 14

    Price as reviewed £1,538.99
    9 Feb 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Alienware's new 14-inch gaming laptop is stylish, powerful and... expensive.

  3. Asus G750JX

    Asus G750JX

    Price as reviewed £1,299.99
    24 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An excellent 17.3-inch gaming laptop at a not totally obscene price

  4. Sony VAIO Duo 13 Hybrid

    Sony VAIO Duo 13 Hybrid

    Price as reviewed £1,492.00
    22 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Expensive yes, but it comes with the best battery life we've ever seen

  5. Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon Touch

    Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon Touch

    Price as reviewed £1,729.99
    19 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A 14-inch business laptop that charges to more than 70% in just 30-minutes.

  6. Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch with Retina Display

    Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch with Retina Display

    Price as reviewed £1,449.00
    23 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Apple's MacBook Pro 13-inch laptop has an amazing 2560 x 1600 retina display and superb build quality.

  7. Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon

    Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon

    Price as reviewed £1,252.00
    5 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This ThinkPad takes the executive Ultrabook to new heights.

  8. Panasonic Toughbook CF-19 (2012)

    Panasonic Toughbook CF-19 (2012)

    Price as reviewed £2,700.00
    28 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A powerful, fully rugged convertible laptop/tablet that can survive almost anything.

  9. Asus Taichi

    Asus Taichi

    Price as reviewed £1,499.00
    26 Oct 2012

    Hands-on: What’s better than one 1080p IPS screen in an 11-inch laptop? Two, of course.

  10. Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch with Retina Display

    Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch with Retina Display

    Price as reviewed £1,799.00
    3 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With a stunning 2,880 x 1,800 IPS ‘Retina’ screen, Apple’s thinnest 15in MacBook Pro is its best yet.

  11. Wired2Fire Vector Elite

    Wired2Fire Vector Elite

    Price as reviewed £1,577.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Wired2Fire Vector Elite is a performance-packed 17in gaming laptop that will handle even the most demanding games with minimal compromise.

  12. MacBook Air 13in

    MacBook Air 13in

    Price as reviewed £1,349.00
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The 2011 MacBook Air proves that while a beauty and power combo isn't cheap, it sure is nice.

  13. Sony VAIO Z (2011)

    Sony VAIO Z (2011)

    Price as reviewed £1,783.72
    21 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its carbon fibre build, premium hardware options and optional dock offering dedicated graphics and Blu-ray playback, Sony's 13.1in VAIO Z is the lightest, most powerful and most versatile ultraportable available.

  14. Alienware M14x 3

    Alienware M14x

    Price as reviewed £1,438.67
    23 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A 14.1in gaming laptop that has it all; stunning design, more lights than you can shake a stick at, great ergonomics, and oodles of power under the hood.

  15. Apple MacBook Air 11-inch (mid 2011)

    Apple MacBook Air 11-inch (mid 2011)

    Price as reviewed £835.83
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Speedy, sexy, slim and swanky. Is there a more desirable laptop at the moment?