1. Wired2Fire Vector Elite

    Price as reviewed £1,577.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Wired2Fire Vector Elite is a performance-packed 17in gaming laptop that will handle even the most demanding games with minimal compromise.

  2. MacBook Air 13in

    Price as reviewed £1,349.00
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The 2011 MacBook Air proves that while a beauty and power combo isn't cheap, it sure is nice.

  3. Sony VAIO Z (2011)

    Price as reviewed £1,783.72
    21 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its carbon fibre build, premium hardware options and optional dock offering dedicated graphics and Blu-ray playback, Sony's 13.1in VAIO Z is the lightest, most powerful and most versatile ultraportable available.

  4. Alienware M14x 3

    Alienware M14x

    Price as reviewed £1,438.67
    23 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A 14.1in gaming laptop that has it all; stunning design, more lights than you can shake a stick at, great ergonomics, and oodles of power under the hood.

  5. Apple MacBook Air 11-inch (mid 2011)

    Price as reviewed £835.83
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Speedy, sexy, slim and swanky. Is there a more desirable laptop at the moment?

  6. Toshiba Qosmio F750

    Price as reviewed £1,300.00
    7 Jul 2011

    Hands On: Check out our comprehensive impressions of the world's first glasses-free 3D laptop.

  7. Samsung Series 9 900X3A

    Samsung Series 9 900X3A

    Price as reviewed £1,323.98
    10 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung's metal-clad MacBook Air equivalent packs in a 2nd-gen Core i5 processor, USB 3.0, a backlit keyboard, an excellent screen and an amazing touchpad!

  8. Lenovo ThinkPad X220 Tablet (X220T)

    Price as reviewed £1,027.86
    29 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This convertible tablet laptop has super-fast Sandy Bridge and all-day battery life, in addition to the best screen technology on any ultraportable.

  9. Apple MacBook Pro 15in (MC723B/A)

    Price as reviewed £1,651.32
    18 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Faster CPUs, more powerful graphics and Thunderbolt come together to make the MacBook Pro a compelling portable workstation.

  10. HP Envy 17 3D

    Price as reviewed £844.56
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Its combination of premium styling and features with an impressive Full HD 3D screen, wireless stereoscopic glasses and Blu-ray player make this the ultimate 3D entertainment laptop.

  11. Lenovo ThinkPad W701ds

    Price as reviewed £2,995.00
    15 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With an RGB-LED backlit main screen, hardware colorimeter, integrated Wacom graphics tablet and slide-out secondary display, this is the ultimate artists laptop.

  12. MSI GT680

    Price as reviewed £1,359.99
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With Intel's new Sandy Bridge alongside Nvidia GTX 460M graphics, 8GB of RAM and twin 7,200rpm HDDs in RAID, this surprisingly affordable gaming laptop is a beast.

  13. Acer Aspire Ethos 8943G

    Price as reviewed £999.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A massive 18.4-inch multimedia laptop that has 12GB RAM, a 1080p display and a Blu-ray player.

  14. Asus G73Jh-TZ008V

    Price as reviewed £1,679.79
    23 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 17.3in gaming laptop has an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5870 and 8GB of RAM. Oh, and it looks like a stealth bomber, natch!

  15. Sony VAIO Z Series (VPC-Z11Z9E/B) - 13.1in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £2,399.00
    9 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony throws the kitchen sink at this ultra-fast, ultra-portable laptop with power saving graphics switching.