1. Dell XPS 14

    Price as reviewed £840.00
    11 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A beautifully designed MacBook Pro rival with great specs.

  2. Acer Aspire S7 11.6-inch

    Price as reviewed £950.00
    2 Nov 2012

    Hands-on: A gorgeous Ultrabook with a unique design, Full HD IPS touch screen and more.

  3. Samsung Ativ Smart PC Pro

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    26 Oct 2012

    Hands-on: A powerful tablet with a Full HD screen, keyboard dock, 4G and Wacom S Pen.

  4. Acer Aspire S5

    Price as reviewed £949.99
    12 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A super-thin, premium Ultrabook that hides its connections with an innovative motorised door.

  5. Samsung Series 9 900X3B

    Price as reviewed £1,199.00
    19 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Thin, light, beautiful and feature-packed; this is simply the best 13in notebook we've ever reviewed.

  6. Toshiba Portege Z930

    Price as reviewed £980.00
    24 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba takes back the title of lightest 13in laptop in the world with this Ultrabook.

  7. Apple MacBook Air 13-inch 2012

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    4 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Even without a Retina Display, the new MacBook Air is well worth considering.

  8. HP Envy 14 Spectre

    Price as reviewed £1,199.00
    10 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A premium Ultrabook with a glass lid and palmrest that fits a high-res 14in screen in to boot.

  9. Dell XPS 13 Ultrabook

    Price as reviewed £949.00
    27 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Beautifully designed, Dell’s XPS 13 is one of the best premium Ultrabooks we’ve seen.

  10. Lenovo ThinkPad X220 side

    Lenovo ThinkPad X220

    Price as reviewed £829.99
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Lenovo’s 12in ThinkPad X220 is one of the best ultraportable laptops available, with a great keyboard, excellent IPS screen and extras including 3G.

  11. HP Pavilion dv7 Beats Edition

    Price as reviewed £949.00
    4 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HP Pavilion dv7 Beats Edition is a stylish and powerful 17in laptop with great battery life. But can it match the 17in MacBook Pro?

  12. HP Folio 13

    Price as reviewed £849.99
    17 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Folio 13 is a strong Ultrabook entrant with great battery life.

  13. Samsung Series 5 530U4B

    Price as reviewed £853.76
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Samsung Series 5 530U is a stylish, affodable Ultrabook with superb connectivity, an optical drive and optional dedicated graphics.

  14. Lenovo IdeaPad U300s

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you can live with its lack of SD card reader and screen’s poor viewing angles, the IdeaPad U300s is a stylish and ergonomic Ultrabook, and our current 13in ‘budget’ favourite.

  15. HP Pavilion dm4-3000ea Beats Edition

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A premium Beats-branded 14in laptop with highlights like red keyboard backlighting and a bundled pair of Beats Solo HD headphones.