1. ASUS N550JV Laptop

    Price as reviewed £999.99
    11 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A desktop replacement that runs games well for under a grand?

  2. Toshiba Satellite P50t-A-10U

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    27 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Nearly identical specifications to the HP Envy 15, can the Toshiba Satellite avoid the same pitfalls to become our £1,000 laptop of choice?

  3. HP Envy Touchsmart 15

    Price as reviewed £1,000.00
    2 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A laptop with 16GB RAM for £1,000, but will the HP Envy Touchsmart make your friends envious?

  4. HP Pavilion dm4-3000ea Beats Edition

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A premium Beats-branded 14in laptop with highlights like red keyboard backlighting and a bundled pair of Beats Solo HD headphones.

  5. Samsung Series 7 Chronos 700Z5A

    Price as reviewed £946.80
    27 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Lighter than the 15in MacBook Pro yet packing better specs for nearly half the price, the metal-clad 700Z5A is an all-round champion.

  6. Medion Erazer X6813 (MD97762)

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    10 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This stunning gaming laptop offers a Full HD 15.6in screen, Core i7 CPU, 8GB of RAM, GTX 460M graphics and a Blu-ray drive for under £900!

  7. Lenovo ThinkPad X1

    Price as reviewed £1,170.92
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The MacBook Air for serious business types and executives, Lenovo’s rugged 13.3in laptop is great to work on, but how does it hold up overall?

  8. Acer Aspire Ethos 5951G

    Price as reviewed £887.87
    8 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A unique removable touchpad that turns into a wireless remote makes this stylish and powerful 15.6in multimedia laptop well worth checking out.

  9. Dell XPS 15z

    Price as reviewed £1,199.00
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Macbook Pro of the Windows world, this thin, metal-clad 15.4in laptop is attractive and stylish without compromising on power or features.

  10. Toshiba Satellite P750-115

    Price as reviewed £999.99
    2 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Toshiba's latest 15.6in laptop packs some serious power under the hood, including a quad-core Core i7 CPU, a 640GB hard drive and Blu-ray drive – all for under £1,000.

  11. Samsung RF711

    Price as reviewed £854.04
    27 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This 17.3in Sandy Bridge laptop is an affordable and stylish multimedia powerhouse that's stuffed with features and connectivity.

  12. HP Envy 14 Beats Edition (14-1195ea)

    Price as reviewed £1,099.97
    22 May 2014
    Our rating:
    5/10

    HP's Beat Edition Envy 14 is stylish and powerful 14.5in laptop and comes with snazzy headphones, but is it a good buy?