1. angled

    Samsung Chromebook

    Price as reviewed £350.00
    28 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Can the first Chrome OS laptop successfully move us to the Cloud, lock, stock and barrel?

  2. Asus Eee PC 1018P

    Price as reviewed £379.00
    14 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Asus Eee PC 1018p's aluminium-coated body has more style than the average netbook.

  3. MSI CR640

    Price as reviewed £469.79
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    The MSI CR640 is a Sandy Bridge laptop, but is it "epoch-making" as MSI claims?

  4. Mini NB550D-109 25.7 cm 10.1" LED Netbook - C-50 1 GHz - Metallic Brown (1024 x 600 WXGA Display - 1 GB RAM - 250 GB HDD - AMD Radeon HD 6250M - Bluetooth - Webcam - Windows 7 Starter - 9.50 Hour Battery - HDMI)

    Toshiba NB550D

    Price as reviewed £322.00
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With AMD Fusion innards in an attractive and ergonomic shell, Toshiba's premium yet affordable 10.1in netbook makes for a strong contender.

  5. Toshiba NB520

    Price as reviewed £279.79
    20 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Toshiba's latest 10.1in netbook might sport the same old Atom internals, but it's the most stylish and best-sounding netbook we've reviewed.

  6. Lenovo ThinkPad X100e (2876)

    Price as reviewed £349.90
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With an Athlon Neo CPU, 2GB of RAM, HD screen and running Windows 7 Professional, this small, affordable machine offers unmatched build quality and ergonomics.

  7. Asus Eee PC 1215N

    Price as reviewed £429.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With a fast, 1.8GHz Atom CPU, 2GB of RAM, HD screen and ION2 graphics, Asus' latest netbook offers laptop performance in a slim and light package.

  8. Asus Eee PC Seashell 1015PEM

    Price as reviewed £273.79
    21 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    USB 3.0, Bluetooth 3.0 and 500GB of online storage are but some of this 10.1in netbook's outstanding features.

  9. ViewSonic ViewPad 10

    Price as reviewed £427.00
    16 Mar 2012

    Hands on: ViewSonic's new capacitive touchscreen tablet offers you the choice between Android or Windows 7.

  10. Acer Aspire D255

    Price as reviewed £234.59
    20 May 2014
    Our rating:
    6/10

    This colourful netbook features a dual core Atom CPU and will boot into either Windows 7 or Android 2.1.

  11. Samsung NF210

    Price as reviewed £271.13
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With a unique, curvy design, dual-core Atom processor and long battery life, this netbook has no trouble standing out.

  12. Samsung N230

    Price as reviewed £328.82
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This stylish netbook claims 13-hour battery life, but does it deliver?

  13. Acer Aspire One 533

    Price as reviewed £260.40
    27 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Acer refreshes its Aspire One range in style with this Bluetooth 3.0-equipped netbook.

  14. Dell Inspiron M101z

    Price as reviewed £498.99
    1 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Dell serves up outstanding design, features and five hours battery life in this 11.6-inch ultra-portable laptop.

  15. Samsung R530

    Price as reviewed £391.85
    27 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Less than £500 gets you this 15.6-inch laptop with 4GB RAM and a bountiful 500GB hard drive.