1. Toshiba Satellite C855

    Price as reviewed £439.99
    16 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A sub-£500 15.6in laptop with USB 3.0. Sensible, but is it exciting enough?

  2. Acer Aspire Timeline U M3 581T

    Price as reviewed £475.00
    22 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The cheapest Ultrabook around, and one of the lightest affordable 15in laptops.

  3. Asus Transformer Pad 300 13

    Asus Transformer Pad 300

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    27 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Simply the best value tablet on the market, this convertible quad-core is an absolute smasher.

  4. HP Pavilion DM4-2101

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    3 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best-looking, longest-lasting laptop you can get for under £500?

  5. HP Pavilion dm1-3200sa

    Price as reviewed £375.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    This 11.6in ‘netbook’ has quite a few highpoints among its foibles, but do they balance out for its £375 price?

  6. Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet

    Price as reviewed £419.99
    16 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The most versatile tablet available, with excellent connectivity, a pressure sensitive stylus, and keyboard folio case that’s great for typing.

  7. Acer 5749

    Acer Aspire 5749

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    3 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A solid sub-£400 laptop with a Sandy Bridge processor and 15.6in display.

  8. Asus Eee Pad Transformer Prime photo 1

    Asus Eee Pad Transformer Prime

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    11 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Lighter and thinner yet more powerful than most rivals, the world’s first quad-core tablet sports a stunning screen, gorgeous design and comes with a keyboard dock.

  9. Sony Tablet P 5

    Sony Tablet P

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    19 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Sony has created a radical dual screen, clamshell Android tablet. Can it possibly work?

  10. Samsung Series 3 NP300E5A

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    5 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    At under £400, with an attractive design, ribbed lid and matt 15.6in screen, is this the ultimate budget laptop?

  11. 4

    Bose SoundLink Wireless Mobile speaker

    Price as reviewed £259.99
    29 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Well built, small and powerful, so why doesn't the new Bose SoundLink Mobile Speaker quite work?

    Best price
    $25
  12. Samsung RV720

    Price as reviewed £406.16
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Want a large laptop without the large outlay? Samsung’s cheap but cheerful 17.3in effort comes highly recommended.

  13. Asus Eee Pad Slider 7

    Asus Eee Pad Slider

    Price as reviewed £437.00
    16 Mar 2012

    First Look: We get hands on with Asus' second innovative tablet/laptop hybrid.

  14. Samsung NS310

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    31 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Can a netbook still be worth £300? Samsung's latest shiny offering tries to teach us a lesson or two.

  15. Acer Aspire 5750

    Price as reviewed £449.98
    18 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With Acer's latest 15.6in budget laptop, you get a lot for your money. If you can live with its flaws, it's a great buy.