1. Dell Inspiron 14z Ultrabook

    Dell Inspiron 14z Ultrabook

    Price as reviewed £479.00
    18 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A budget Ultrabook with DVD drive and optional dedicated AMD Radeon graphics.

  2. Acer Iconia W510

    Acer Iconia W510

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    28 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    At 10 inches, the smallest and cheapest Windows 8 convertible is fantastic but flawed.

  3. Samsung Series 5 535U3C 8

    Samsung Series 5 535U3C

    Price as reviewed £469.97
    19 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A slim, sleek Ultrabook rival at a low price thanks to AMD innards.

  4. Asus VivoBook

    Asus VivoBook

    Price as reviewed £399.00
    24 Oct 2012

    Forget the new 13in Retina MacBook, here's a stunning metal touchscreen laptop for under £400.

  5. Toshiba Satellite C855

    Toshiba Satellite C855

    Price as reviewed £439.99
    16 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A sub-£500 15.6in laptop with USB 3.0. Sensible, but is it exciting enough?

  6. Acer Aspire Timeline U M3 581T

    Acer Aspire Timeline U M3 581T

    Price as reviewed £475.00
    22 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The cheapest Ultrabook around, and one of the lightest affordable 15in laptops.

  7. Asus Transformer Pad 300 13

    Asus Transformer Pad 300

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    27 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Simply the best value tablet on the market, this convertible quad-core is an absolute smasher.

  8. HP Pavilion DM4-2101

    HP Pavilion DM4-2101

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    3 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best-looking, longest-lasting laptop you can get for under £500?

  9. HP Pavilion dm1-3200sa

    HP Pavilion dm1-3200sa

    Price as reviewed £375.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    This 11.6in ‘netbook’ has quite a few highpoints among its foibles, but do they balance out for its £375 price?

  10. Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet

    Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet

    Price as reviewed £419.99
    16 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The most versatile tablet available, with excellent connectivity, a pressure sensitive stylus, and keyboard folio case that’s great for typing.

  11. Acer 5749

    Acer Aspire 5749

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    3 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A solid sub-£400 laptop with a Sandy Bridge processor and 15.6in display.

  12. Asus Eee Pad Transformer Prime photo 1

    Asus Eee Pad Transformer Prime

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    11 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Lighter and thinner yet more powerful than most rivals, the world’s first quad-core tablet sports a stunning screen, gorgeous design and comes with a keyboard dock.

  13. Sony Tablet P 5

    Sony Tablet P

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    19 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Sony has created a radical dual screen, clamshell Android tablet. Can it possibly work?

  14. Samsung Series 3 NP300E5A

    Samsung Series 3 NP300E5A

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    5 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    At under £400, with an attractive design, ribbed lid and matt 15.6in screen, is this the ultimate budget laptop?

  15. 4

    Bose SoundLink Wireless Mobile speaker

    Price as reviewed £259.99
    29 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Well built, small and powerful, so why doesn't the new Bose SoundLink Mobile Speaker quite work?