1 of 7 pictures

Hover to zoom


7 Pictures - iRobot Roomba 780

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 9


March 22, 2012, 4:07 pm

Would love to know where the £449 price is at - irobot's UK store is listing £549


March 26, 2012, 7:46 am

This looks awesome. Bit pricey though... it's going to take some skilled negotiation to get this one passed Mrs Stripy but it'll be worth it!


May 10, 2012, 10:40 pm

My girlfriend has this automatic vacuum cleaner. All the time it got stuck under the wardrobe. For that money we expected a bit better kind of sensory system. There is no problem with suction power, its good enough. Also not too much dirt fits in the tank, but it's not a problem also, because we vacuum only one room with it all the time. Recently we found ourselves to use it less and less often, because we bought a real vacuum cleaner a Dyson DC 25 ( review: http://review-home.com/vacuum-... ) which makes vacuuming almost enjoyable. Its a design masterpiece, can say no bad words about it. Can finish vacuuming a medium large room in about 3-5 minutes, no need to keep a robotic vacuum running for hours.


July 25, 2012, 12:28 am

Interesting, I have found exactly the opposite. I have a DC 18 (http://www.trustedreviews.com/... and now barely use it.

Sarah Shepherd

March 15, 2013, 5:26 am

I have only paid the postage on mine. I bought it on impulse less than a week ago & received it late this morning. I accidently let it run without reading manuals or anything but in the short 10 or so minutes it was running before it died...I ended up emptying the full bin; mind you I'd vacuumed 3 times in 5 days so I'm feeling pretty impressed. I set the dock up & left it to charge. Not sure how long it took to charge but would like to know. After it finished charging, I clicked clean & let it go, 2-3 hours later, I've cleaned it out twice & it's wonderful. It's currently on charge again. Will see how it goes for a few days than post again. So far, flaming love it. Gona try it at my parents house when I visit. They use an old Vax, wonderful machine but this might help.


April 3, 2013, 6:17 pm

It seems like a lazy solution, but when you have pets, this is damn tempting.

Jess Green

April 11, 2013, 12:29 pm

or kids :)


May 31, 2013, 1:36 am

Turned out much easier than I thought to get this approved by my wife. The little fellow arrived a week ago and he does a really good job, better than expected actually so a hearty thank you to TR for the recommendation!

I'd categorise these in the same vein as dishwashers - you definitely don't need them but once you have them you wouldn't want to give them up.

Michael Moser

June 19, 2013, 6:36 am

Alas, when it runs out of power (e.g. when cleaning a room where there is no docking station) then it also forgets/resets the clock and all programmed schedules. And THAT I find pretty annoying, esp. given the stiff price of this beast!

comments powered by Disqus