Home / Mobile / Mobile Phone / iPhone 7 / Pictures

iPhone 7 pictures - 17 of 56

iPhone 7 vs Galaxy S7

17 of 56 pictures

Hover to zoom

iPhone 7 vs Galaxy S7 church
iPhone 7 vs 6S

56 Pictures - iPhone 7

Enlarge
  • iphone 7 31
  • iPhone 7 6
  • iPhone 7
  • iPhone 7 1
  • iPhone 7 5
  • iPhone 7 3
  • iPhone 7 2
  • iPhone 7 4
  • iPhone 7 7
  • iphone 7
  • iPhone 7 camera 5
  • iPhone 7 camera
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera comparison
  • iPhone 7 vs Galaxy S7 detail
  • iPhone 7 vs Galaxy S7
  • iPhone 7 vs 6S
  • iPhone 7 vs Galaxy S7 church
  • iPhone 7 macro
  • iPhone 7 vs Galaxy S7 campfire
  • iPhone 7 vs Galaxy S7 moonlight
  • benchmark
  • geekbench
  • iphone 7 25
  • iphone 7 23
  • iphone 7 9
  • iphone 7 7
  • iPhone 7 pictures
  • iPhone 7 pictures 1
  • iPhone 7 pictures 2
  • iPhone 7 pictures 3
  • iPhone 7 pictures 4
  • iPhone 7 pictures 5
  • iPhone 7 pictures 6
  • iPhone 7 pictures 7
  • iPhone 7 pictures 8
  • iPhone 7 pictures 9
  • iPhone 7 pictures 10
  • iOS 10
  • iOS 10
  • iOS 10
  • iOS 10
  • iPhone 7 Battery life
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera sample
  • iPhone 7 camera inconsistency
  • Awards
  • red iphone 7

Dave Farrington

September 16, 2016, 12:16 pm

Apple have quite clearly lost their way since the demise of a certain "Steve Jobs". Nothing innovative has come out of Cupertino in years, The invention of the ipod, ipad and iphone is what put Apple back on the map. They really need to start putting their energy into amazing us rather than reinventing the wheel over and over ......

mode11

September 16, 2016, 1:51 pm

There's always the Apple Watch if you want something new to play with, but that's a perfect demonstration of the fact that it's not just innovation that counts, but useful innovation.

The 2000's saw a wave of new categories, as process shrinks finally made CPU performance-per-watt good enough for thin, light, flat multimedia devices. People had been envisioning these since at least Star Trek TNG's PADD, and 1968's 2001: ASO.

That's done now, and it will take a while before miniaturisation advances far enough to open up significant new applications (mixed-reality glasses, local AI, real-time ray tracing etc.). Size reductions tend to work like that - something the size of a fridge-freezer is still big when half the size; it's only when it's 100x smaller that it 'suddenly' becomes portable. Progress may be continuous, but in practice there are thresholds that define sudden 'innovations' that come out of 'nowhere'.

Steve strived for excellence, was very well informed and took an unusually close interest in his company's products - he seemed unlikely to be impressed by bullshitters. This essentially made Apple a meritocracy, making the company very attractive to the brightest and best. It's possible that since his passing, these people are increasingly attracted to other companies / industries (Tesla?). But even if so, no one is really out-Appling Apple yet.

Ruru

September 17, 2016, 1:43 am

has anyone noticed that there's a strange noise on the back of iPhone 7 plus( near the camera) while using it, downloading apps, and the noise became even noticeable while charging... it sounds like it's caused by some sort of electromagnetic Interference... As I know, it's not a single case, apparently it happens to most iPhone 7 plus. However, I have checked on the other iPhone 7 from my friend, you can still notice the noise if you put your ear close enough to the phone.. I am not sure if it only happens to the iPhones in Taiwan, as I didn't see anyone talking about this problem when I check in English.... If anyone does have this problem, or can answer why there's this issue, please reply me.. I am a bit scared it could explode... p.s. I have contacted the customer service of Apple, but they could not solve this problem , the only thing they can do is to exchange it....

lezmaka

September 17, 2016, 10:14 pm

The S7 may look sharper, but it comes at a cost. Anything that has a lot of contrast has a noticeable white border. In the last picture, the entire tower in the S7 has an unnatural white border that's not present in the iphone picture, and it's not the clouds. Even in the places where there is blue sky the border is just as white as everywhere else. Once I saw it in reviews, I can't not see it.

Justin

September 18, 2016, 12:07 am

I use an iPhone 6s for work and a s7 edge for personal use, the iPhone 7 is totally pointless and a clear indication that apples mobile inovation is dead. I still cannot believe people buy these things at the ridiculous price apple charges when they are so basic and limited. No expandable storage is a joke in 2016 and that even counts on ipads which are apparently media devices! Perhaps it's time that phones are released on a 2 year refresh so that they can actually offer inovation instead of removing a head phone jack and dressing that up as forward progress. I'm sure it will sell well as the apple zombies will be camping out for its release for the amusement of the sane as usual

jay

September 18, 2016, 1:26 am

lets start with a question why apple does not do the next step? samsung working with Spen edge features GEAR VR, LG and Motorola works on modeler phones and try to find there way. forced touch is maybe good but not an innovation like fast charging wireless charging. amazon has there ECHO and google working on chromcast and bringing new things on the table and what does apple do for three generation? NOTHING. does the design need to change? NO but move on maybe a bigger screen on the iphone 7

jay

September 18, 2016, 1:29 am

apple ships gadgets with unfinish software like the watch or apple TV.

Jagan

September 18, 2016, 2:42 pm

That phone now have a tail that is longer than charizard's.

nina CHEN

September 21, 2016, 2:43 am

Hi friends,i want to buy a smartphone about $100,with a larger screen,can you introuduce some for me?

Justin

September 21, 2016, 8:12 pm

I'm no apple fan but it's fair to say all mobile phones have peaked, I mean what else can we realistically expect a phone to do that they don't already. I am suprised that this website is doing a review in progress on a device you could some up in a couple of sentences as it's such a ridiculously modest refresh. I'd prefer a bit more coverage on the lg v20, that's a far more interesting phone from what I can see

Howard Allen

September 22, 2016, 2:38 am

How about vkworld t1 plus? Just $109.99,6-inch big disply,suitable for you.You can search the aliexpress to know more

epleguy

September 26, 2016, 5:49 pm

You peeked at people's screens from afar and managed to discern how accurate they are? wow

Displaymate who did an in depth test of iPhone 7's screen wrote:

"Steve Jobs clearly always highly valued display performance and loved bragging about Apple displays, so he would definitely be extremely proud of the exceptional performance of the iPhone 7 display"

Evan

September 26, 2016, 8:44 pm

Unfortunately as far as we know LG has little interest in releasing the V20 Europe. We will try and get a review in once it is available though.

There's a bit more to the iPhone than that, and the fact is that while it might seem like a modest upgrade, the iPhone 7 is still the most read about phone in the world right now.

Paul

September 26, 2016, 10:10 pm

they all do

MontyMole

September 27, 2016, 12:26 am

Only a couple of weeks ago most sites like this were claiming the jack plug was dead. How quickly people change their minds.

LeeTronix

September 27, 2016, 6:29 am

One day but probably never on here, we will read reviews that are positive and not just about this review of the iPhone 7.

That said, if people think that the bezel is to big and they do not like a form or style that has been accepted world wide then guess what - do not buy it. Oooh that was a hard decision wasn't it. I wonder if it was a completely re-designed iPhone from the ground up if they would be any more positive - probably not. I think overall you have a choice to upgrade or wait on for the next upgrade instalment. For me I am completely fine with my 6s Plus and am happy to wait a while, and I think the new iPhone 7 looks great and I like the camera updates, either way you are getting a quality phone and OS.

Mark

September 27, 2016, 7:43 am

Poor battery life?!?! Mine is much better than my old 6S

MarmiteSoldier

September 27, 2016, 11:08 am

The first one you wouldn't recommend? I'm surprised. Since Android reached maturity with KitKat (or even Ice Cream Sandwich), Android powered handsets have consistently outperformed the iPhone in every respect. They can do far more, with greater ease, are completely customisable and aren't locked to a single manufacturer. Invariably they are cheaper too.

npenfold

September 27, 2016, 8:07 pm

Nearly every other review I have read say they have noticed better battery life than previous iPhones. Something I have also seen.

Jay Kim

September 27, 2016, 10:35 pm

it should be. the battery loses it charge. your old iphone 6s is probably at 80% from when you first got it.

Michael Garry

September 28, 2016, 6:16 am

"but would any other company get away with a two-year-old look for a brand-new phone?"

HTC, Sony, Samsung.....

Mark

September 28, 2016, 8:02 am

What I mean is that it's better than my 6S when that was new, it's immediately obvious.

Andrew

September 28, 2016, 8:44 am

I upgraded from a 6 to the 7, deliberated for a while but glad I made the switch. I personally don't see any reason to change designs every two years - just to keep the press happy.

Overall the battery life is the biggest thing I notice (contrary to this article) in a
positive way. I'm a medium user, don't play clash of clans all day or
watch Netflix, but I do use it continually for texting, calling, surfing,
financial apps, Strava, etc. With the 6 I had to recharge before the end
of the day, now I'm able to run to late evening and have 20-30% battery left. I don't
understand sites like this saying "android is better" because they
have all run articles (as have other such sites) proving that iPhones and iOS
handles it's juice way better. Making the phone huge and adding a massive
battery is not a solution for many of us that don't want a phablet.

I'm also very impressed with the camera, which I use often. The brighter
screen, that I use all the time. The home button (no longer physical) -
continual usage. Water-resistance - videos on YouTube suggest it's very
much more capable than Apple's rating. 3D Touch - Excellent and still learning all I can do with it. I even love the simple things, like the phone turning on as you lift it towards you, great for checking notifications on the lock screen. The fingerprint scanner is now stupidly fast too.

Not bothered at all about the headphone jack. There's an adapter for my
Momentum's and my others are Bluetooth.

The Black (I have Matt) is beautiful.

The argument is "wait for the iPhone 8". Well that's all well and
good, and it will be stunning, BUT. It will be generation 1 of the new
design. It will have small flaws that need sorting out at release.
It will NOT restore your beloved headphone jack. And there's nothing stopping 7 owners upgrading to an 8 either ;-)

jay

September 28, 2016, 5:47 pm

but that did not happened three years ago

Richard Spafford

September 30, 2016, 3:35 pm

First, I'm not an Apple Fanboy, so I'm not coming with that bias. After reading your review, which was very thorough and well done, I'm left wondering why a phone as great as your review reveals is a "Don't Buy." Battery life is important, of course, especially if one's phone is his entire tech setup, but there are easy and inexpensive ways to deal with that problem. After reading your review, I'd come away with the opposite of your opinion on buying. My big negative with iPhones (have owned 4 including the current 7 Plus, but am always running a pure Android phone, too) is the screen. I know they made it better, but it's still a very low rent excuse of a screen. Gorilla glass? Oled?
At least you didn't carry on too long about the headphone jack! Couldn't care less about that, and would rather have the semi-waterproof design.

comments powered by Disqus