InFocus X10 DLP Projector pictures

1 of 6 pictures

InFocus X10 DLP Projector
InFocus X10 DLP Projector

6 Pictures - InFocus X10 DLP Projector

  • InFocus X10 DLP Projector
  • InFocus X10 DLP Projector
  • InFocus X10 DLP Projector
  • InFocus X10 DLP Projector
  • InFocus X10 DLP Projector
  • X10 DLP Projector (1920 x 1080 - 2500:1 - 1200 lm - 16:9)


June 24, 2008, 2:51 pm

Great review - of National Treasure 2. I really have no knowledge or experience of projection technology, so I don't really know if this is something to think about. I can't seem to get the image of those horrid faded PowerPoint images on stained whiteboards out my head when reading about these kinds of TVs. I can't seem to marry that picture with the idea of a crisp, solid HDTV image. The price certainly catches my eye though, as do the twin Deep Colour-capable HDMI ports.


June 24, 2008, 2:53 pm

Good review - but there's no mention of how the projector copes with standard definition material? Also, a throw-distance graph would be useful with the specs. at the end, since it could be a deal-breaker for many people with small living-rooms.


June 29, 2008, 7:40 am

Why is it $2300 in the US? That is the equivalent of ٟ,153 and companies mostly ignore exchange rates. Maybe people are importing it because they could still make a profit? I guess the markets may be different as well. By the way the infocus website has some nice charts showing screen size and throw distance. I looked up the lamps too and they are $400 in the US. I would look that up before you buy this projector since they only last 2000 hours.

An o

July 2, 2008, 6:23 pm

I've just bought this projector based on the positive reviews (chiefly this one, there's not many about as this projector is very new) and I must say I have a bit of "buyer's remorse" and am considering returning it (fortunately the dealer I bought it from has a good returns policy!). The picture is amazing (especially as I'm upgrading from a 800x600 LCD projector), the resolution, brightness, colours, everything is fantastic....

BUT, the "rainbow effect" totally ruins the experience for me. I don't have it bad (or in fact any experience with DLP projectors to make an objective comparison of how bad this projector is in relation to others), but I see this effect whenever I move my eyes or there's any "bright object on dark background" movement onscreen. It turns the movie experience into a psychedelic light show experience, which is not what I got a video projector for... Apparently, this projector has a 6 segment colour wheel, which is supposed to make it less prone to this effect than if it didn't. Maybe I'm hoping for too much to expect to not see this effect at all. Maybe I'll send it back and get a good LCD projector. IMHO grey blacks are less intrusive than psychedelic strobe lights...

Best advice: try before you buy, or get one from a dealer that will take it back if you don't like it.

An o

July 13, 2008, 3:22 pm

This is a follow-up to my previous comment. I decided to keep the projector. I still don't know how the "rainbow effect" on this projector compares to others, but I got over it. I'm guessing that it will be visible to some degree on any single chip DLP projector. The picture really is amazing, and in this case the pros definitely outweigh the cons... The review pretty much covers the pros, so I'll mention some cons that come to mind: The "rainbow effect" (this projector has a 7, not 6, segment colour wheel, so it's probably not as bad as some). The size (the thing is huge!). You cannot use it without its remote (there are no buttons on the body - not even a power button!).

Final verdict: The pros far outweigh the cons


July 26, 2008, 1:02 pm

and how much does the lamp for this thing cost? it'll die pretty soon if you watch tv with the projector too

Alice Inordnung

August 6, 2008, 2:30 am

This is a follow up to An o'Neamus ' comments. I also was concerned about the rainbow effect and demo'd an IN82 (the same huge size as the X10) , no X10 being available. Compared to my X10 ( 1/3 the price ) , I can live with it. Its easy to induce the rainbow effect, just look away from the screen and back again fast, and particularly sensitive during Black and white clips - eg Casino Royale at the intro sequence. But looking straight at the screen, ie without actively trying to induce the artifact, the effect was not apparent. I hope this helps other buyers.

Dave thio

June 20, 2013, 3:47 am

can i use 3d converter to see 3d movie with this infocus x10? what should i do id i want to see a 3d movie with this infocus x10

comments powered by Disqus