Read the full iMac 27-inch (2013) review

Apple still has this market more or less to itself, and it's easy to see why. The 2013 iMac update is a small one, but nothing gets close to it. If you want a large-screen all-in-one PC, it's your best bet.

More Desktop PC Videos


October 15, 2013, 6:58 pm

fantastic machine.


October 17, 2013, 12:17 pm

Can you review Overclockers UK and desktop computers in the £2000 to £2500 range, especially the noise dampened ones with 32GB ram?


February 1, 2014, 12:35 am

I cant believe Trusted Reviews fails in mentioning the iMacs appalling screen image retention problem which is extremely widespread among all 27"models. A quick search in google and youTube for "Imac image retention" returns thousands of images testimonials and videos of users reporting this shocking problem on ALL iMacs (2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 models). This is a serious problem which should have been noted in this review but has been completely omitted either by incompetence of the reviewer, or lack of proper research. Its reviews like this which bamboozles customers into buying faulty products.

Peter Wolf

March 1, 2014, 1:15 pm

Well, I don't think your words are entirely true - while there is a number of reports regarding 'ghosting' or 'image retention', esp. on 27-inchers, it is not "extremely widespread" as you claim. I got my iMac the other day (the same spec as reviewed above) and it has an LG display, marked as the culprit vs the Samsung ones, and this issue is not present. I'm not saying it's a pleasant experience to pay 2-3k for a machine and encounter this issue, but it's not like every other iMac is plagued with it. I have no doubt Apple smartened up LG about it in the meantime, since class action suit was in the works a year or so ago by the angry owners. Back to the article at hand: if the test machine was ok, how would trustedreviews go about spreading stories that might not be true any more at the time of writing?

Also, my CTO iMac is joy to use, the only complaint about the 27" screen atm is that I have to accommodate my eyes to the canvas size and smaller elements :), otherwise it's supersonically fast.

Ron Tyler / AFP-HD Tyler,TExas

March 24, 2014, 3:28 am

I don't have that ghosting problem with my iMac either. It is a pleasure to do HD video editing on everyday! I am in the process in ordering two more iMacs for my video production company!


April 4, 2014, 9:20 pm

I too purchased a 27" i Mac about 3 months ago, as a matter of fact it was a refurbished model since I wanted it loaded to the max and did not want to pay the max . Have had no image retention issues at all. While this may have been a problem at one time, it appears to have been fixed.

comments powered by Disqus