Home » Round-ups » Internet » IFA 2012

IFA 2012

by | Go to comments

Share:
IFA 2012

From 29 August to the 5 September the great and good of consumer electronics will be descending on Berlin for Europe's biggest tech trade show, IFA. We'll be reporting from the show, bringing you all the latest from the likes of HTC, LG, Panasonic, Philips, Samsung, Toshiba and many, many more.

So if you want all the news and hands on previews of all the latest tech toys, this roundup is the place to be.

 

Round-up Items

Sony KD-84X9005

Sony KD-84X9005

08 October 2012

Sony delivers the biggest and best 4k TV yet - with a price tag to match.

Our rating:
9/10
Lumix FZ200 9

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ200

04 January 2013

With a constant f/2.8 max aperture and 24x optical zoom this is a very versatile camera.

Our rating:
8/10

Sony Vaio Tap 20

01 August 2013

A 20-inch lifestyle PC that doubles as a super-giant tablet.

Our rating:
6/10

Sennheiser Momentum

16 January 2013

Our favourite new commuter headphones. Sound quality, comfort and style in one package.

Our rating:
9/10

Sony VAIO Duo 11

31 August 2012

Hands On: Sony joins the Windows 8 laptop/tablet hybrid brigade, with a slider.

Sony Xperia Tablet S

20 March 2013

A solid update to the original Tablet S, but there are better Android tablets for the money.

Our rating:
7/10

Sony Xperia T

31 August 2012

Hands On: Sony's new flagship phone packs in a 13MP camera and is James Bond's next phone of choice.

Dell XPS Duo 12

03 April 2013

Dell’s take on the premium Windows 8 convertible is a winner.

Our rating:
8/10

Philips Tested On Animals - The Crash

30 August 2012

Pictures and Hands-on: Philips Oneill's new The Crash headphones are tough as naills and sound pretty good too.

Phlips Original Radio and iPod dock 3

Philips Original Radio

30 August 2012

Pictures and Hands on: Philips takes inspiration from its classic Philetta 254 radio, creating a stylish, nice sounding modern radio and iPod dock.

Asus Vivo Tab RT 6

Asus Vivo Tab RT

30 August 2012

A Windows 8 RT tablet with a Transformer-grade keyboard.

Asus Transformer Book

30 August 2012

Hands-on: A 14in version of the Transformer Pad Infinity? Yes Please.

Phlips Jamie Oliver HomeCooker 5

Philips Jamie Oliver HomeCooker

30 August 2012

Pictures and Hands On: We have a tinker with Jamie Oliver's new all-in-one cooking pot.

Asus Zenbook U500

30 August 2012

Hands-on: A 15.6in Zenbook with Ultrabook style, plus performance.

Dell XPS One 27 5

Dell XPS One 27

30 August 2012

Pictures and Hands on: A stylish and powerful touchscreen all-in-one with a great quad HD screen.

Asus Vivo Tab

21 January 2013

A smart Windows 8 convertible tablet/laptop with simply amazing battery life.

Our rating:
8/10
Samsung ATIV Tab 6

Samsung ATIV Tab

30 August 2012

Samsung's first Windows 8 RT tablet, complete with Galaxy S3 finish.

Samsung Galaxy Camera

Samsung Galaxy Camera

19 December 2012

A proper camera that runs Android and has built in 3G? Yes, it is quite nifty.

Our rating:
7/10

Samsung Galaxy Note 2

02 October 2012

Samsung's giant phone is back and better than ever. More style, more stylus.

Our rating:
9/10
Toshiba 84in 4K TV

Toshiba 84in 4K TV

03 September 2012

Toshiba shows us its first 84in 4K TV at IFA - and announces a full 4k TV range for early 2013...

Philips Fidelio X1

05 November 2012

Philips' new high-end headphones are comfortable and sound impressive.

Our rating:
9/10
 

Related News & Features

Jamie Oliver launches Philips Home Cooker – Easy one-pot cooker

Jamie Oliver launches Philips Home Cooker – Easy one-pot cooker

30 August 2012

New designed by Jamie Oliver range being launched by Philips

Sony Xperia T unveiled with 13MP camera

Sony Xperia T unveiled with 13MP camera

30 August 2012

Sony Xperia T unveiled with 13MP camera

Dell XPS One 27, XPS Duo 12, XPS 10 unveiled - Tempting range of Windows 8 touchscreen systems

Dell XPS One 27, XPS Duo 12, XPS 10 unveiled - Tempting range of Windows 8 touchscreen systems

30 August 2012

Dell's new touchscreen Windows 8 range includes a quad HD all-in-one, a flipscreen laptop and laptop/tablet hybrid.

Windows 8 UK cost confirmed as £24.99

Windows 8 UK cost confirmed as £24.99

30 August 2012

Microsoft has confirmed that Windows 8 will retail in the UK for £24.99

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 officially unveiled - better pen, faster processor

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 officially unveiled - better pen, faster processor

29 August 2012

With more sensitive pen, faster processor and bigger screen

Samsung Galaxy Camera unveiled – 16MP, optical zoom... and Android

Samsung Galaxy Camera unveiled – 16MP, optical zoom... and Android

29 August 2012

Samsung's latest Galaxy product is a camera.

Samsung ATIV S announced – 4.8in Windows Phone 8 mobile

Samsung ATIV S announced – 4.8in Windows Phone 8 mobile

29 August 2012

Samsung's first Windows Phone 8 mobile has been unveiled.

TomTom announces sat-nav app for Android, due in October

TomTom announces sat-nav app for Android, due in October

29 August 2012

Sat-nav specialist TomTom has previewed its new navigation app for Android, which will arrive in October.

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 specs leak ahead of IFA unveiling

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 specs leak ahead of IFA unveiling

28 August 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 specs leak ahead of IFA unveiling

Samsung reveals Series 7 and Series 5 all-in-one Windows 8 PC range

Samsung reveals Series 7 and Series 5 all-in-one Windows 8 PC range

28 August 2012

Samsung has unveiled a new range of all-in-one PCs geared towards the new Windows 8 OS, featuring both touchscreen and gestural input capabilities.

LG Optimus G quad-core Android smartphone revealed

LG Optimus G quad-core Android smartphone revealed

28 August 2012

LG has unveiled its latest flagship Android smartphone, the LG Optimus G - and it's looking to be a real Samsung Galaxy S3 rival

IFA 2012 - What to Expect From the Show

IFA 2012 - What to Expect From the Show

22 August 2012

Want to know what goodies will be unveiled at the IFA 2012 conference? Here are the best bits.

comments powered by Disqus