Home » Round-ups » Laptops » IFA 2011 Round Up

IFA 2011 Round Up

by | Go to comments

Share:

Unfortunately we all can't be in the Internationale Funkausstellung building in Berlin this week for the IFA 2011 trade show, but fear not, we have gathered together all the latest news and hands-on previews in one convenient location so you don't miss anything. We'll be updating this constantly over the coming days as new products are announced.

 

Round-up Items

Asus Eee Pad Slider 10

Asus Eee Pad Slider

06 September 2011

First Look: We get hands on with Asus' second innovative tablet/laptop hybrid.

Toshiba AT200 16

Toshiba AT200

07 April 2012

The thinnest 10.1 Android tablet there is. But thin-ness isn't everything...

Our rating:
6/10
Toshiba Portege Z830 11

Toshiba Portege Z830

02 September 2011

First Look: A 13in notebook that weighs just 1.11kg and is just 16mm thick? Count us in.

Sharp 8k4k LCD screen

Sharp 8k4k LCD screen

02 September 2011

Sharp rewrites the TV resolution rule book again with the world's first screen to boast an 8k4k resolution.

Epson TW9000W

Epson 3D projectors

02 September 2011

Epson unveils its first 3D projectors at the IFA show in Berlin.

Samsung Note 14

Samsung Note

02 September 2011

First Look: Samsung invents a whole new device category, the note!

Sony Reader Wi-Fi

05 September 2011

First Look: The first Wi-Fi ereader from Sony coming to the UK.

Connect

Philips GoGear Connect

03 September 2011

Video - Philips takes on Android with its latest media player.

Philips DCM5090

Philips DCM5090

01 September 2011

A well-designed and imposing docking tower and a worthy follow-up to the DCM580.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 11

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7

01 September 2011

First Look: The slimmest and lightest Android tablet on the market looks like a corker!

Sony Tablet S

05 October 2011

Has Sony's first Android tablet been worth the wait?

Our rating:
8/10
Sony Tablet P Game Controls

Sony Tablet P

15 December 2011

Sony has created a radical dual screen, clamshell Android tablet. Can it possibly work?

Our rating:
6/10

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S

25 October 2011

Leaner, meaner, stronger, smarter? Er, no. But it is faster.

Our rating:
8/10
Philips AS351

Philips AS351

01 September 2011

Philips extends its Fidelio dock range with an Android friendly version

SONY vpl-vw95es

Sony VPL-VW95ES

12 January 2012

Sony has finally unleashed the sequel to its flawed VW90ES 3D flagship projector. So does the new VW95ES put right what its predecessor got wrong?

Our rating:
9/10

Lenovo IdeaPad U300s

13 February 2012

If you can live with its lack of SD card reader and screen’s poor viewing angles, the IdeaPad U300s is a stylish and ergonomic Ultrabook, and our current 13in ‘budget’ favourite.

Our rating:
8/10

Altec Lansing inAir 5000

02 September 2011

Altec Lansing's first-ever Airplay dock gets its initial airing at IFA 2011. We take a closer look, and listen.

AB

Gear4 Angry Birds iPhone Dock

02 September 2011

Gear4 showed off a trio of Angry BIrds-themed audio docks at this year's IFA in Berlin. Still haven't had enough of the irate avians? Need a dock for your iPhone or Android device? Read on.

LG Nano 3D TV

LG's LW980T Nano TVs

03 September 2011

LG showed us its new direct LED Nano TVs at this year's IFA show. And for the most part, you can colour us impressed.

Toshiba 55ZL2 glasses-free 3D TV

16 May 2012

With glasses-free 3D and 4k resolution, Toshiba's 55ZL2 is a genuine landmark telly.

Our rating:
7/10

Acer Aspire S3 Ultrabook

03 September 2011

A laptop that's made of metal and just 13mm thin? We like those apples.

Sony Personal 3D Viewer

Sony Personal 3D Viewer

06 September 2011

The latest version of Sony's latest Personal 3D Viewer is a big improvement over what we saw at CES back in January - but will anyone really want to spend £800 on it?

Samsung MV800 Multiview 5

Samsung MV800 Multiview

07 September 2011

First Look: Samsung's latest camera is flippin' amazing… Well, it flips anyway.

Lansing

Altec Lansing iMT630

03 September 2011

Altec Lansing's latest portable dock smuggles a rechargeable battery and a remote.

Philips 58PFL9956H at IFA

Philips 58PFL9956H new 21:9 active 3D TV first look

06 September 2011

Philips' latest flagship 21:9-ratio TV looks set to renew our love affair with the ultra-wide format. It's just a shame that still nobody is selling native 21:9 Blu-rays.

 

Related News & Features

comments powered by Disqus