Home » Round-ups » Laptops » IFA 2011 Round Up

IFA 2011 Round Up

David Gilbert by

Unfortunately we all can't be in the Internationale Funkausstellung building in Berlin this week for the IFA 2011 trade show, but fear not, we have gathered together all the latest news and hands-on previews in one convenient location so you don't miss anything. We'll be updating this constantly over the coming days as new products are announced.

Asus Eee Pad Slider 10

Asus Eee Pad Slider

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 06 September 2011

First Look: We get hands on with Asus' second innovative tablet/laptop hybrid.

Read full Asus Eee Pad Slider preview
Toshiba AT200 16

Toshiba AT200

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 07 April 2012

The thinnest 10.1 Android tablet there is. But thin-ness isn't everything...

Our Score:

6/10
Read full Toshiba AT200 review
Toshiba Portege Z830 11

Toshiba Portege Z830

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 02 September 2011

First Look: A 13in notebook that weighs just 1.11kg and is just 16mm thick? Count us in.

Read full Toshiba Portege Z830 preview
Sharp 8k4k LCD screen

Sharp 8k4k LCD screen

Originally reviewed by John Archer 02 September 2011

Sharp rewrites the TV resolution rule book again with the world's first screen to boast an 8k4k resolution.

Read full Sharp 8k4k LCD screen preview
Epson TW9000W

Epson 3D projectors

Originally reviewed by John Archer 02 September 2011

Epson unveils its first 3D projectors at the IFA show in Berlin.

Read full Epson 3D projectors preview
Samsung Note 14

Samsung Note

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 02 September 2011

First Look: Samsung invents a whole new device category, the note!

Read full Samsung Note preview
Sony Reader Wi-Fi

Sony Reader Wi-Fi

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 05 September 2011

First Look: The first Wi-Fi ereader from Sony coming to the UK.

Read full Sony Reader Wi-Fi preview
Connect

Philips GoGear Connect

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 03 September 2011

Video - Philips takes on Android with its latest media player.

Read full Philips GoGear Connect preview
Philips DCM5090

Philips DCM5090

Originally reviewed by Cliff Jones 01 September 2011

A well-designed and imposing docking tower and a worthy follow-up to the DCM580.

Read full Philips DCM5090 preview
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 11

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 01 September 2011

First Look: The slimmest and lightest Android tablet on the market looks like a corker!

Read full Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 preview
Sony Tablet S

Sony Tablet S

Originally reviewed by Gordon Kelly 05 October 2011

Has Sony's first Android tablet been worth the wait?

Our Score:

8/10
Read full Sony Tablet S review
Sony Tablet P Game Controls

Sony Tablet P

Originally reviewed by Gordon Kelly 15 December 2011

Sony has created a radical dual screen, clamshell Android tablet. Can it possibly work?

Our Score:

6/10
Read full Sony Tablet P review
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 25 October 2011

Leaner, meaner, stronger, smarter? Er, no. But it is faster.

Our Score:

8/10
Read full Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S review
Philips AS351

Philips AS351

Originally reviewed by Cliff Jones 01 September 2011

Philips extends its Fidelio dock range with an Android friendly version

Read full Philips AS351 preview
SONY vpl-vw95es

Sony VPL-VW95ES

Originally reviewed by John Archer 12 January 2012

Sony has finally unleashed the sequel to its flawed VW90ES 3D flagship projector. So does the new VW95ES put right what its predecessor got wrong?

Our Score:

9/10
Read full Sony VPL-VW95ES review
Lenovo IdeaPad U300s

Lenovo IdeaPad U300s

Originally reviewed by Ardjuna Seghers 13 February 2012

If you can live with its lack of SD card reader and screen’s poor viewing angles, the IdeaPad U300s is a stylish and ergonomic Ultrabook, and our current 13in ‘budget’ favourite.

Our Score:

8/10
Read full Lenovo IdeaPad U300s review
Altec Lansing inAir 5000

Altec Lansing inAir 5000

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 02 September 2011

Altec Lansing's first-ever Airplay dock gets its initial airing at IFA 2011. We take a closer look, and listen.

Read full Altec Lansing inAir 5000 preview
AB

Gear4 Angry Birds iPhone Dock

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 02 September 2011

Gear4 showed off a trio of Angry BIrds-themed audio docks at this year's IFA in Berlin. Still haven't had enough of the irate avians? Need a dock for your iPhone or Android device? Read on.

Read full Gear4 Angry Birds iPhone Dock preview
LG Nano 3D TV

LG's LW980T Nano TVs

Originally reviewed by John Archer 03 September 2011

LG showed us its new direct LED Nano TVs at this year's IFA show. And for the most part, you can colour us impressed.

Read full LG's LW980T Nano TVs preview
Toshiba 55ZL2 glasses-free 3D TV

Toshiba 55ZL2 glasses-free 3D TV

Originally reviewed by John Archer 16 May 2012

With glasses-free 3D and 4k resolution, Toshiba's 55ZL2 is a genuine landmark telly.

Our Score:

7/10
Read full Toshiba 55ZL2 glasses-free 3D TV review
Acer Aspire S3 Ultrabook

Acer Aspire S3 Ultrabook

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 03 September 2011

A laptop that's made of metal and just 13mm thin? We like those apples.

Read full Acer Aspire S3 Ultrabook preview
Sony Personal 3D Viewer

Sony Personal 3D Viewer

Originally reviewed by John Archer 06 September 2011

The latest version of Sony's latest Personal 3D Viewer is a big improvement over what we saw at CES back in January - but will anyone really want to spend £800 on it?

Read full Sony Personal 3D Viewer preview
Samsung MV800 Multiview 5

Samsung MV800 Multiview

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 07 September 2011

First Look: Samsung's latest camera is flippin' amazing… Well, it flips anyway.

Read full Samsung MV800 Multiview preview
Lansing

Altec Lansing iMT630

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 03 September 2011

Altec Lansing's latest portable dock smuggles a rechargeable battery and a remote.

Read full Altec Lansing iMT630 preview
Philips 58PFL9956H at IFA

Philips 58PFL9956H new 21:9 active 3D TV first look

Originally reviewed by John Archer 06 September 2011

Philips' latest flagship 21:9-ratio TV looks set to renew our love affair with the ultra-wide format. It's just a shame that still nobody is selling native 21:9 Blu-rays.

Read full Philips 58PFL9956H new 21:9 active 3D TV first look preview

Related News & Features

comments powered by Disqus