1 of 13 pictures

Hover to zoom

I’m Watch
I’m Watch

13 Pictures - I’m Watch

  • I’m Watch
  • I’m Watch
  • I’m Watch
  • I’m Watch
  • I’m Watch
  • I’m Watch
  • I’m Watch
  • I’m Watch
  • I’m Watch
  • I’m Watch
  • I’m Watch
  • apps
  • i'm Watch


January 15, 2013, 1:54 am

Theres a possibility that such devices could become a nice accesory to a 7 inch to 8 inch mobile networked or wi fi enabled tablet if such were carried in a small bag of sorts on your person. The tablet would only come out for typing texts, emails, for surfing or gaming really. This is instead of a phone and tablet carried around.

Jonathan Morris

February 6, 2013, 12:38 pm

There's another flaw with the I'm Watch; it's not in any way water resistant - and I killed mine after it got splashed. I'll leave it a few days to see if it recovers, but I am not hopeful.

Before I managed to destroy it, I found the Bluetooth connection to my phone was incredibly unreliable and the 15 minute synchronisation far too long (but any more and I guess the battery would be dead in no time at all).

Getting only a portion of new Facebook posts made that app rather pointless and the watch regularly froze and required a long hold of the button to shut down and reboot. I didn't get around to checking if there was new firmware, but the apps are always going to be too basic in my opinion.

I therefore think that, while the concept is good, the best solution is that of the Pebble (and much the same as the Bluetooth watches made by Sony Ericsson and Fossil) where your watch merely relays important information and updates to you.

Albert Salamon

February 6, 2013, 4:41 pm

cool watchfaces for I'm Watch www.genuse.eu

Gordon Kelly

February 7, 2013, 5:41 pm

I agree completely, even as phone screens get bigger this problem arises. Sadly the I'm Watch in its current state is not the one to do it.

Gordon Kelly

February 7, 2013, 5:46 pm

Hey JM, I think I mention all of these points in the review - including the Pebble point ;) That said I did only state it not being 'water proof' not also that it wasn't water resistant. Basically keep it away from water!

I updated my I'm Watch sample to the latest firmware, but sadly the review is based on that version. There is so much to fix I'm not sure whether it is practical or whether the company would be better starting again.


February 8, 2013, 3:35 pm

Strange, I had the same Bluetooth connectivity problems when I was trying out the SonyEricsson smartwatch.
But seriously, if this I'm watch doesn't update in almost-realtime, its not great. It's probably to save battery. So, you check on the watch - nothing. You check on the phone - it's there. Pointless..

Doris orrego

May 19, 2013, 9:06 pm

Is going to be a year since I purchased this watch and until know they couldn't fix it, in other words it never work properly.

It has problem with the bluetooth so I send it back for repair and it it came back with other problems.

1.- A defective cable that did not charge the watch.

2. the watch freeze and get hot and finished all the battery that was left over.

I did get a new cable but they prefer to ignore the problem

I'm watch technical support and customer services warranty

the second repair if I pay for the shipping, what happended with the first time when it when to repair.

It make think that, because I refused to pay for the shipping back from repair they just did not care.

From the 2 years of warranty already past a year and the watch never work is setting on my draw,.

That is not the customer service that I expect.

Very dissapointed

Hasai Justlivinglife Sudor

July 30, 2013, 3:44 pm

The I'm watch is straight garbage....
The only way to use it your phone HAVE to have tethering.


August 15, 2013, 8:57 pm

cant get weather configured. says its configured but cities are still the same as factory


February 13, 2014, 1:55 am

It worked amazing

Graham Le Bas

January 6, 2015, 2:02 pm

if there is anyone still out there, i am returning my im watch, got it for Christmas and it is rubbish, i want to clear the contact content on it before i send it back though and cant find a way of doing this..... anybody know how?

Graham Le Bas

January 6, 2015, 2:03 pm

Hi Glenn, i am just posting a rev on here with a question, if you get this perhaps you can help??

bervol kara

June 30, 2015, 8:54 am

Hello, i cant speak with anyone from im watch support. ı wrote 2 tickets and get no answer. if anyone can help me? i buy the model İ'm ALU and cant registering in im cloud because i havent got the mail and password İD from the predecessor. i create a new account but its not work. how can i get help from support?

comments powered by Disqus