HTC Touch2 specs

By Edward Chester

Reviewed:

specs
Quick Glance
Screen Size (inches) 2.8
Operating System Windows Phone
Touchscreen Yes
General
Operating System Windows Phone
Height 104
Width 55
Depth 12.9
Weight 110
Available Colours Brown, black, silver
Display
Touchscreen Yes
Screen Size (inches) 2.8
Screen Resolution 240x320
Processor and Internal Specs
CPU 528MHz ARM 11
Battery
Talk Time 370
Standby Time 370
Storage
Internal Storage 0.512
Camera 3.15
Camera Flash No
Front Facing Camera No
Connectivity
Charging/Computer Connection microUSB
3.5mm Headphone Jack Yes
3G/4G Yes
WiFi Yes
Bluetooth Yes
Misc
GPS Yes
App Store Windows Marketplace

Chris

November 2, 2009, 10:50 pm

Hi Ed,


Thanks for the review.





You say it's got a standard mini USB socket on the bottom, but that looks a lot like the proprietary HTC connector I've got on my Hero...

Chris

November 2, 2009, 11:08 pm

... unless you meant that it's HTC's ExtUSB which is compatible with mini USB, in which case you can ignore me :)

m memmory

November 2, 2009, 11:19 pm

I thought the Hero used a micro USB connector...either way it definitely takes a mini USB as I use an old mini USB charger on my Hero and it works fine.

DrDark

November 3, 2009, 6:26 am

I'm 90% sure the hero uses a standard mini-USB... but I'll confirm tomorrow just to be sure.

DrDark

November 3, 2009, 4:23 pm

Yep, standard mini-USB cable works fine with it.

Chris

November 3, 2009, 5:02 pm

Just to confirm, the Hero (one of which I have in front of me right now) does not have a standard mini USB port on the bottom. It has an HTC connector called ExtUSB, which carries audio and (in some cases) video connections as well as the standard USB pins.


However, it is USB compatible, as you can plug any mini-USB cable into it and it will actually work. This isn't a coincidence, it's a work of pure genius on HTC's part. It brings the extended capabilities of a proprietary port while retaining compatibility with a standard port. Best of both worlds.


I'm just saying it looks as though the Touch2 has the same port on the bottom.

DrDark

November 3, 2009, 5:44 pm

@Chris:


Thanks, duly noted. Totally forgot about that as I've never used it.


Apologies for the mix-up. I'll go find a banana skin to slip up on next if that helps...?

Chris

November 3, 2009, 6:08 pm

@drdark:


It would help, thanks. :)

GT

November 3, 2009, 10:49 pm

@Chris


And this explains why the blackberry charging cable works on the HTC hero but not vice versa... mystery solved!

DrDark

November 4, 2009, 4:33 pm

@Chris: Ow, my back! *picks self up*


Oh, I should just point out I meant I'd never used the ExtUSB connector, but have used a Hero.

comments powered by Disqus