Read the full HTC Desire 500 review

The HTC Desire 500 is a very good phone that's perfect for light, relatively undemanding users who don't want to put up with the very cheapest phones around. But enthusiasts looking for a good deal are better off looking at the Nexus 5, which offers a lot more for not that much more money.

More Mobile Phone Videos

Thomas Fogh

September 26, 2013, 9:35 am

The Desire 500 DOES have removable battery cover!


October 6, 2013, 2:02 pm

yes, it DOES have a removable battery/ battery cover


October 13, 2013, 9:28 am

hi, can tell me about the display and glass used in desire 500.


November 13, 2013, 5:35 pm

How about comparing this with the Moto G? I'd suggest the HTC is in trouble.


November 16, 2013, 11:43 am

There is no comparison.


November 25, 2013, 7:17 pm

It's a 4.3 inch screen and not 4 inch as stated in the video review.


December 19, 2013, 8:21 am

the desire has support for a 64gb sim card while the moto doesn't even have a slot. Biggest deal breaker for me :P


March 25, 2014, 9:43 am

I want to buy dis htc desire 500. I have read no. Of reviews bt still confused whether to choose this phone or something else.. pls do guide me


April 9, 2014, 5:07 am

this is nice phone .dont think more and will bye it.i also bought this phone .its very good features and camera clearity.


May 17, 2014, 5:33 pm

How is the Skype feature on this phone. I am always on the road, and stay in touch with family via Skype, Viber, and such. Anyone?

Adam West

May 28, 2014, 11:17 pm

Anyone know if this phone is dual SIM?

comments powered by Disqus