HTC Desire 500 video review

Andy Vandervell



Read the full HTC Desire 500 review

The HTC Desire 500 is a very good phone that's perfect for light, relatively undemanding users who don't want to put up with the very cheapest phones around. But enthusiasts looking for a good deal are better off looking at the Nexus 5, which offers a lot more for not that much more money.

More Mobile Phone Videos

Thomas Fogh

September 26, 2013, 9:35 am

The Desire 500 DOES have removable battery cover!


October 6, 2013, 2:02 pm

yes, it DOES have a removable battery/ battery cover


October 13, 2013, 9:28 am

hi, can tell me about the display and glass used in desire 500.


November 13, 2013, 5:35 pm

How about comparing this with the Moto G? I'd suggest the HTC is in trouble.


November 16, 2013, 11:43 am

There is no comparison.


November 25, 2013, 7:17 pm

It's a 4.3 inch screen and not 4 inch as stated in the video review.


December 19, 2013, 8:21 am

the desire has support for a 64gb sim card while the moto doesn't even have a slot. Biggest deal breaker for me :P


March 25, 2014, 9:43 am

I want to buy dis htc desire 500. I have read no. Of reviews bt still confused whether to choose this phone or something else.. pls do guide me


April 9, 2014, 5:07 am

this is nice phone .dont think more and will bye it.i also bought this phone .its very good features and camera clearity.


May 17, 2014, 5:33 pm

How is the Skype feature on this phone. I am always on the road, and stay in touch with family via Skype, Viber, and such. Anyone?

Adam West

May 28, 2014, 11:17 pm

Anyone know if this phone is dual SIM?


May 31, 2016, 5:06 am

Firstly the phone is cool is all respects. But the biggest issue with HTC phones are (Im owning Desire 500) the display gets blackened from corners first, then it increases to whole screen. I have used my phone basically for communication only and VERY less of video or browsing but still the display started getting blackened from top corners. This issue I have heard from my cousin and also few others on net reviews. The company asks for 7K for screen repair (I better buy a new phone than spend my hard earned money for this). I paid Rs. 20,000 for this device and in 1 year with very judicious use and with no accidents, such a complaint is not feasible for a company like HTC. Hope this info helps some and makes the company more profession in dealing with effected customers.

comments powered by Disqus