HP Slate 7 Voicetab pictures

1 of 8 pictures

HP Slate 7 Voicetab
HP Slate 7 Voicetab

8 Pictures - HP Slate 7 Voicetab

  • HP Slate 7 Voicetab
  • HP Slate 7 Voicetab
  • HP Slate 7 Voicetab
  • HP Slate 7 Voicetab
  • HP Slate 7 Voicetab
  • HP Slate 7 Voicetab
  • HP Slate 7 Voicetab
  • HP Slate 7 Voicetab


March 3, 2014, 12:57 pm

Off on a tangent here but... any chance you guys could split up your Reviews & "Hands-on Previews"? Not sure if its deliberate to make it appear as though you are reviewing loads of products, where in essence you are merely previewing it. A 3rd column could fit nicely on your home page. Whats more frustrating is when you have previewed something previously and then change it to the full review but all the comments could be from months ago and not current or applicable. Just my two penneth...


March 3, 2014, 5:27 pm

Hi Joycey thanks for the useful feedback.

It would be super-tricky adding a third column and this would only be really useful when we've got big events on like CES and MWC. We get to see loads of new products at these events and stay up till the wee hours writing all about them.

It's not about looking like we're reviewing lots of products it's more to do with how Google ranks things. If we don't write a preview we won't do very well when we do write the full review because Google will rank us below someone else who has written a preview, even if our review is much more in depth and we've spent loads of time and effort writing it as opposed to some others who are a little more slap-dash. That's why it's important that we write these hands-on. It's also an opportunity for people thinking of buying a product to perhaps wait a little longer once they've read a preview to see if a product meets their needs more than buying something last-gen now.

I agree it's hard to differentiate between a hands on and a review on the homepage, and you might not want to read a hands on so I'll sit down with the editorial and development teams and think of a way to make it more apparent. We're still getting to grips with the revamp, but I'm sure we can come up with something.

In terms of comments I don't think it's unreasonable to delete these if they're no longer relevant to the review so we may well start doing this.

Thanks again

Drew Decker

March 4, 2014, 4:50 am

Sign me up for a 6....


March 17, 2014, 8:47 am

has some overheating problems, plus not a very good phone for voice calling due to its length, you have to be slightly loud for your voice to reach on the other side ... not a very good product if your usage is a bit heavy on the applications. Decent product but there are better products available in the market at competitive pricing


March 18, 2014, 4:29 pm

Hi This product does not worth buying. Camera does have lots of grains. Latency in when viewing thru camera. Hangs more frequently when playing temple run. Low performing front facing stereo speakers. Very slow touch screen response. Does not perform like 720p resolution, Low resolution screen. Worse than low priced Tablet.

Puneet Kapoor

March 28, 2014, 7:14 am

bought HP Slate 7 voice tab... OTG cable not supported at all.. although company claims it and has been mentioned on papers too...

main purpose of buying the tab defeated...totally harrassed by the company for two days


April 1, 2014, 9:12 am

really otg not supported ...??? please tell


April 1, 2014, 11:20 am

I was not aware of this. Thanks for the information

Naved Iqbal

April 11, 2014, 3:37 pm

Network issue with slate7, signals go off very frequently HP support pathetic.

Guys don't buy HP slate7 got replacement of my new HP slate7 after 4-5 days after lot of problem where in HP making me to run to the vendor from where I have purchased the phone spice hot spot they have there own issued.

The replacement slate7 has same problem of network horrible.


July 13, 2014, 12:04 pm

Just I'm telling you not to buy this failure version,I bought this slate 7HD. Don't waste money on this. That is why they have reduced price of this item and they not facilitate to return the item if customer is not satisfied. They just trying to sold out remainder stores.


July 13, 2014, 12:05 pm

alot of app also not properly working


April 19, 2015, 1:31 pm

Don't know why this one is unpopular in many sense. I just got mine, despite all the negative review. What reason I had is that the two SIM cards slot that is active and can do voice call. Overall, I say this is worth every cent that you had depending on what your purpose. quite large but still fit into your pocket. and reasonable performance so far. Also, I've updated to Kitkat 4.4.2, and found no problems at all even after few days of usage. Except for a few minor details that would confusing, the overheating when you force the GPU to work so much, and unable to move data from internal space to MicroSD (tried OTG but not working, I blame the 4.4.2 updates for that, though connecting to PC is very fast), this phablet works like what I wanted. I still give positive review for this one despite some cons, which I also blame the Kitkat 4.4.2 upgrades.
I know that there's a lot of decent or better devices out there, but only this ones that fulfill what I really need on the long run.

comments powered by Disqus