1. Immersion

    Monster iSport Immersion

    Price as reviewed £130.00
    25 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Earphones that can survive being washed with your gym gear. They love it, in fact.

  2. B&W C5 2

    Bowers & Wilkins C5

    Price as reviewed £149.95
    6 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The maker of the Zeppelin Air and P5 headphones enters the earphone market with its first IEM pair.

  3. Sennheiser HD 558

    Price as reviewed £130.04
    29 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Sennheiser HD 558 give you great sound quality and supreme comfort for less than £150.

    Best price
    $148
  4. AKG Q460

    AKG Q460

    Price as reviewed £109.99
    16 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    We find out how these lean, green music machines compare to the Monster Beats Solo.

  5. Beats Solo

    Price as reviewed £129.00
    1 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    5/10

    After listening to the Skullcandy Aviator's, we weren't expecting that any fashion headphone could have a greater low-end bias, but the Monster Beats Solos manage it.

  6. Fanny Wang On-Ear Wang

    Price as reviewed £149.95
    25 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A pair of fashion headphones that don't sound utterly awful? You've got it; just don't ask what they're called.

  7. Shure SE315

    Price as reviewed £153.74
    8 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Shure's top of the range single-driver earphones have their work cut out to justify the fairly high asking price.

  8. Sennheiser HD 598

    Price as reviewed £167.99
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sennheiser HD 598s have an eye-catching look and an ear-charming sound.

    Best price
    $208
  9. Etymotic Research hf3 Headset

    Price as reviewed £129.95
    9 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An updated in-line remote marks the difference between the hf3 headset and its predecessor.

    Best price
    $150
  10. Sennheiser PX 210 BT Headphones

    Price as reviewed £100.16
    29 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Sennheiser uses Bluetooth and the apt-X codec to good effect.

  11. Audio-Technica ATH-ANC7b Headphones

    Price as reviewed £163.40
    1 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The ATH-ANC7b headphones offer noise-cancellation for use on-the-go.

  12. Phonak Audeo PFE 112 Earphones

    Price as reviewed £119.95
    3 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    You may not have heard of Phonak before, but you should definitely hear what its PFE 112s can do.

  13. Shure SE115m+ Noise Isolating Earphones

    Price as reviewed £129.90
    4 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Shure adds an iPod and iPhone friendly in-line remote to its SE115 earphones.

  14. Sharkoon X-Tatic Digital V3 - 5.1 Dolby Digital Headset

    Price as reviewed £109.99
    21 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Perennial surround sound headphone experts Sharkoon unleash its latest iteration.

  15. TriSpecs Bluetooth Headset Sunglasses

    Price as reviewed £138.99
    5 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Does this unusual stereo Bluetooth headset have specs appeal? Niall finds out.