1. Beats Solo

    Price as reviewed £129.00
    1 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    5/10

    After listening to the Skullcandy Aviator's, we weren't expecting that any fashion headphone could have a greater low-end bias, but the Monster Beats Solos manage it.

  2. Fanny Wang On-Ear Wang

    Price as reviewed £149.95
    25 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A pair of fashion headphones that don't sound utterly awful? You've got it; just don't ask what they're called.

  3. Shure SE315

    Price as reviewed £153.74
    8 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Shure's top of the range single-driver earphones have their work cut out to justify the fairly high asking price.

  4. Sennheiser HD 598

    Price as reviewed £167.99
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sennheiser HD 598s have an eye-catching look and an ear-charming sound.

    Best price
    $258
  5. Etymotic Research hf3 Headset

    Price as reviewed £129.95
    9 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An updated in-line remote marks the difference between the hf3 headset and its predecessor.

  6. Sennheiser PX 210 BT Headphones

    Price as reviewed £100.16
    29 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Sennheiser uses Bluetooth and the apt-X codec to good effect.

  7. Audio-Technica ATH-ANC7b Headphones

    Price as reviewed £163.40
    1 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The ATH-ANC7b headphones offer noise-cancellation for use on-the-go.

  8. Phonak Audeo PFE 112 Earphones

    Price as reviewed £119.95
    3 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    You may not have heard of Phonak before, but you should definitely hear what its PFE 112s can do.

  9. Shure SE115m+ Noise Isolating Earphones

    Price as reviewed £129.90
    4 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Shure adds an iPod and iPhone friendly in-line remote to its SE115 earphones.

  10. Sharkoon X-Tatic Digital V3 - 5.1 Dolby Digital Headset

    Price as reviewed £109.99
    21 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Perennial surround sound headphone experts Sharkoon unleash its latest iteration.

  11. TriSpecs Bluetooth Headset Sunglasses

    Price as reviewed £138.99
    5 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Does this unusual stereo Bluetooth headset have specs appeal? Niall finds out.

  12. Trends PA-10 Tube Headphone Amplifier

    Price as reviewed £128.00
    6 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Trends PA-10 headphone amp oozes old-school charm.

  13. Klipsch Image X5 Noise Isolating Earphones

    Price as reviewed £127.22
    9 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Klipsch's Image X5 earphones are as good as their (ever-so-slightly) thinner cousins and cost less to boot.

  14. Denon AH-C700 Earphones

    Price as reviewed £134.00
    21 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With a strong history in hi-fi and home cinema, Denon is after the high-end earphone market too.