1. Q350 1

    AKG Q350

    Price as reviewed £49.66
    15 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Are these Quincy Jones-endorsed 'phones off the wall?

  2. Shure SE215

    Shure SE215

    Price as reviewed £85.11
    14 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    They look like the top-end SE535, but can they compete on sound?

  3. Sennheiser HD 518

    Sennheiser HD 518

    Price as reviewed £84.01
    13 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The cheapest Sennheiser circumaural HD-series model is a winner.

    Best price
    $190
  4. HiFiMAN RE0

    HiFiMAN RE0

    Price as reviewed £59.99
    1 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The best £60 you can spend on headphones.

  5. Sharkoon Xtatic SP

    Sharkoon Xtatic SP

    Price as reviewed £51.59
    23 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A stylish, comfortable stereo headset with bass-enhancing rumble effect.

  6. Jamo wEAR In20m

    Jamo wEAR In20m

    Price as reviewed £69.99
    14 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    5/10

    With boomy bass, hissy treble and poor detail, the Jamo wEAR In20m seem horribly overpriced - trounced by much cheaper rivals.

  7. Cresyn C720H

    Cresyn C720H

    Price as reviewed £65.99
    9 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Cresyn C720h are the best closed-back 'phones you can get at the price.

  8. SoundMAGIC A10

    SoundMAGIC A10

    Price as reviewed £64.96
    26 Apr 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The SoundMAGIC A10 is a pricey, but well-made portable headphone amplifier.

  9. Ultimate Ears 400vi

    Ultimate Ears 400vi

    Price as reviewed £69.74
    4 Apr 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Ultimate Ears 400vi earphones are sleek, metallic and offer high-end sound for well under £100

  10. Ultimate Ears 300vi

    Ultimate Ears 300vi

    Price as reviewed £54.99
    14 Mar 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    The Ultimate Ears 300vi earphones are well-suited for runners and gym addicts.

  11. Marshall Major

    Marshall Major

    Price as reviewed £78.19
    10 Mar 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Having proved its mettle as an amplifier manufacturer, Marshall is trying its hand with a pair of headphones.

  12. Thinksound ts02+mic

    Thinksound ts02+mic

    Price as reviewed £59.00
    8 Mar 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If eco-friendly is the top of your list of requirements for a pair of earphones, look no further.

  13. Phonak Audeo PFE 012

    Phonak Audeo PFE 012

    Price as reviewed £79.95
    9 Dec 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Phonak gives its PFE 112 earphones a bassier tone and a lower price.

  14. Philips O'Neill The Stretch Headphones

    Philips O'Neill The Stretch Headphones

    Price as reviewed £75.91
    8 Sep 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The name might be a bit naff, but these headphones are anything but.

  15. Blackbox i10 Noise-Cancelling Earphones

    Blackbox i10 Noise-Cancelling Earphones

    Price as reviewed £79.99
    21 Aug 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Who needs batteries when your noise-cancelling earphones are powered from your iPod dock connector?