1. RHA CA-200

    Price as reviewed £39.99
    29 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Full-size headphones for under forty quid. Are these British-designed cans the perfect entry-level set?

  2. a-JAYS One+

    Jays a-JAYS One+

    Price as reviewed £29.99
    28 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Budget earphones with a handsfree housing designed for everyone, not just the iPhone elite.

  3. House of Marley Jammin' People Get Ready

    Price as reviewed £39.99
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    They may be up for mouthful of the year with that name, but are they an earphone of the year too?

  4. SHE9000 4

    Philips SHE9000

    Price as reviewed £34.99
    7 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Metal-bodied earphones for under £40? Sound like a good deal, but are they?

  5. SoundMagic E10 4

    SoundMagic E10

    Price as reviewed £34.00
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The SoundMagic E10 are a decent budget upgrade to your bog standard bundled earphones.

  6. a-JAYS Four 2

    Jays a-JAYS Four

    Price as reviewed £45.86
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Mid-range earbuds with plenty of bass, and just enough class.

  7. DS101-A 2

    Digital Silence DS101-A

    Price as reviewed £38.99
    7 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Noise cancellation at a budget price. Perfect for those who have to face a public transport commute each morning.

  8. RHA SA-500

    RHA SA-500

    Price as reviewed £34.95
    2 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Are these on-ear headphones a route to headphone heaven for less than £35?

  9. Sony MDR-EX510LP

    Sony MDR-EX510LP

    Price as reviewed £50.00
    29 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Can Sony's latest EX510LP in-ear headphones take on Ultimate Ears and Shure? Our survey says...

  10. Sennheiser HD 220 Originals

    Price as reviewed £36.09
    16 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sennheiser HD220 Originals headphones proudly fly the white 'n' blue colours of the Adidas flag.

  11. Sennheiser CX310 Originals

    Sennheiser CX310 Originals

    Price as reviewed £33.99
    21 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sennheiser CX310 Originals are a colourful Adidas-branded take on the classic CX300 design.

  12. MEElectronics SP51P

    Price as reviewed £44.99
    21 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Earphones with interchangeable bass ports? Whatever next.

  13. Marshal Minor

    Price as reviewed £45.99
    22 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Marshall is no small-time name, but do its earphones impress as much as its amplifiers?

  14. Plantronics BackBeat 903+

    Price as reviewed £44.29
    11 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Looking for a bluetooth stereo headset to use with your music phone? The BackBeat 903+ might fit the bill.

    Best price
    $80
  15. Jays a-Jays Three In-Ear Headphones

    Price as reviewed £36.00
    29 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An affordable decent-sounding and interestingly designed pair of earphones.