Home / Gaming / Games / GTA 5 PC / Deals

GTA 5 PC Deals

By Stuart Andrews

Updated:

DigitalFury

September 17, 2013, 9:02 am

Wonder what it will take for you to give a 10, that it comes from the 2nd coming of Jesus himself?

Marble Shark

September 19, 2013, 5:35 pm

Took less than 5 mins to find it completely free...

sXe

September 20, 2013, 1:20 am

you crazy sob just give a 10 already and please don't compare gta 4 and gta 5.Rockstar already had this plan that gta 5 will be more like fun.These two series are totally different,gta 4 was the serious type of game.

Normandy Seven

September 20, 2013, 1:21 am

The hiest parts suck.You do all the driving (hours) and putting all the pieces of the plan together and you get screwed constantly. At the end of each hiest there is always the big rip off part. You steal 20 million and get nothing. That hiest took 2 hours to plan. You steal 100 million in cars and you get nothing.(3 hours of work). you steal 8 million cash and get 400 000 instead of 2 million plus each.Great story.Great content.But as you steal you get the bait and switch. Sucks cause everything is so expensive.

erictexas

September 26, 2013, 5:48 pm

it’s been a long time coming!

Vic 2.0

January 16, 2014, 11:25 pm

This website should change its name, or explain just why its reviews should be trusted? No, San Andreas is still the best GTA ever made. The only truly good thing about GTA 5 is the graphics/presentation. Here are some of the negatives this oh-so-trustworthy "review" left out:

The story is actually pretty sucky, in that it's been done before and the plot is quite shallow. In addition, it didn't make me actually give a damn about what happened to any of the characters. ESPECIALLY not the protagonists - three pathetic little losers who don't even know who they want to be in life. I couldn't find a single way to respect these people; all they were good for was depressing me just by being their miserable selves. At any rate, they're not the badasses that Tommy Vercetti and C.J. were. Why anyone would want to play a loser in their GTA game is beyond me. Fail.

The gameplay sucks for the most part. I mean, they only took out about a million cool features/activities from previous GTAs (buyable safehouses, gang wars/acquisition of territory, the emergency vehicle missions, the jet pack to name just a small fraction) and replaced them with mundane activities like yoga and dart-throwing. The driving isn't as exciting as it used to be. Getting into a high-speed head-on collision with someone should do more to your vehicle aesthetically than knock out a headlight and put a scratch on your hood. And you shouldn't be able to get into several of these high-speed head-on collisions without totaling your ride, either. And finally, should your vehicle end up on its roof at any point, you can magically flip it back onto its wheels by moving the analog and keep driving? How lame. It used to be FUN, watching your car do somersaults to see out how it would land, and then frantically scrambling out of the vehicle once you realized it was about to explode on you! Now, it's just so frickin' boring, I can't stand it.

Shooting is pretty much the same as it's always been, except now you can't aim before shooting while driving (You have to start shooting first and THEN try to line up your shot, which is dumb) and you can't crouch without being stuck to an object, in cover.

Melee and parkour still suck (Just because they're very slightly improved over previous GTAs doesn't make them good or even acceptable). All three characters throw the same sluggish and clumsy-looking punches, and there are at least a dozen moves you can do in Sleeping Dogs that you can't in this game that is supposedly so great. Parkour (running, jumping, climbing) still has you tapping the run button like a lunatic just to sprint and then fumbling with a separate button for jumping and climbing. They should've taken a lesson from SD and Assassin's Creed on this; movement in these games is smoother by far.

And then there are several things Rockstar did to this poor game to completely rip the fun out of it. Like put in a broken cop and wanted level system? You can get a one star wanted level for accidentally bumping into someone on the sidewalk. If you try to kill someone with a SILENCED PISTOL, MILES away from the nearest would-be witness, the cops will still come running. Well actually, TELEPORTING is a more accurate term for what they do. And then they are ridiculously over-powered and aggressive. Add that to the teleporting and you can see that there is zero fun to be had in gunfights with the cops in this GTA.

What next. Well, how bout the ultra-weak tank? It gets destroyed far too easily, especially compared to the nigh indestructible ones in previous GTAs. Or how bout the fact that you get practically no reward for finding all those damned collectibles? The sucky helicopter controls. You get no nitrous or hydraulics for your vehicles, no option to set your own default radio station or outfits or vehicles. Hell, you can't even gamble in a beautiful casino anymore. You have to use the mundane stock market. The perfect analogy for the game in general. Out with the fun stuff, and in with whatever's lamest.

andyvan

January 17, 2014, 9:32 am

Each to their own. I think we could find a few people that like the game as much as you don't.

Vic 2.0

January 17, 2014, 11:08 am

There's no question the game is immensely popular, and that's fine. People can like the game all they want, that's not what bothers me. What bothers me is the ocean of reviews online that don't even give these flaws/shortcomings a mention.

Gretchen Sabine

March 4, 2014, 3:37 am

And don't forget that there is no quit button.

Dazmillion

November 20, 2014, 3:47 pm

Thanks, excellent review. I have GTA 4, but have only spent like 40 minutes on it, never had the time to finish it. The little I played was alright. I wanted to get GTA5 at the end of the month. but reading your review I think I would finish GTA4 first before thinking abt buying 5.

What do you think of the new FP?

Vic 2.0

November 20, 2014, 9:26 pm

Did you mean quilt? If so, the ironic thing about your comment is that there's YOGA. But you would rather liken jet packs and gang wars to quilting, than yoga? Interesting.

Vic 2.0

November 20, 2014, 9:32 pm

Not sure I understand the question. But yeah, I personally didn't find any fun in GTA 5. You might, I won't tell you not to at least rent it. But at least now you know the WHOLE story when it comes to what to expect!

Jerome

November 24, 2014, 11:32 pm

great review, reminded me when i was 11 playing san andreas, best gta hands down, i dont know what rockstar are waiting for to bring it back out, all new and improved along with scarface, games this day and age feel the need to do what martin scorsese does to movies, (being over the top and too real) rather than making it fun, what a games first objective should always be, i was looking forward to getting gta5 on ps4 till MGS5 comes out but now i have my doubts as i never played gta4, the last gta i properly played was san andreas, which was a bit unrealistic but thats what u want from a gta. its like the bigger gta became, the more money it made, the more serious they tried to make the storyline, the less fun its became unfortunaltly, SMH

IG:@Rebecca4predz

November 26, 2014, 5:21 pm

i agree with u bruh..i need to send this comment directly to the rockstar's owners desk

Louis

November 27, 2014, 1:16 pm

I have never played any GTA games but i am going to buy myself GTA 5 it sounds so interesting. Trusted reviews ac unity and far cry 4 reviews are worth checking out

Hendrik

December 9, 2014, 9:07 pm

man you're right about most of the flags you mentioned above, but I can sense a complete denial over Rockstar not doing a remake of San Andreas or other GTA's.. this is not the other GTA's, this is GTAV and only that, one amazing game that has stupid things to do just because you can, rockstar just put a lot of effort in this and please remember the fact that they are NOT making a remake of anything here! I do agree on some of the major faults of the game and the super not-necessary-hype over the game from many reviews; but then again, you cant judge a game for not being like the previous version or for not having an "awesome parkour movement system JUST like assassins creed does". In my opinnion, you are just another San Andreas fanboy who grew up with it and wants it back.
peace

Kenan Dudic

April 15, 2015, 5:36 pm

hmm powerfull rig? i run all at max with i5 3.4ghz 8gigs ram and gtx 770 4gb steady 70-80fps no v-sync and shadow on medium full HD res

Kenan Dudic

April 15, 2015, 5:38 pm

serious ? serious how? what the....

TheConciseStatement

April 15, 2015, 9:02 pm

The editing feature sounds really exciting. And I think it would be a little churlish of actual video editors to complain it didn't have the toolkit of an Avid or Final Cut - this is a video game for goodness sake. The fact that the line between who is the player, the developer and the filmmaker is being blurred at all is fantastic.

psycore79

July 19, 2015, 5:36 am

GOD DAMN ARE YOU MORON? WTF ? GTA V IS A DREAM IS THE GOD OF PC GAMES WTF ARE YOU TALKING WHAT MUMBO JUMBO GTA SAN ANDREAS IS THE BEST? GOD DAMN WHAT HAPENNING IN THIS WORLD? YOU PEOPLE STUCK ALWAYS IN OLD THINKS YOU ARE COMPLEXIC AND YOU SPEAK FOR ALL THE CONS OF GAMES AND ANALYZE THEM IF YOU SPEAK FOR ALL THE PROS OF GTA V THEN 100 PAGES IS NOT ENOUPH

psycore79

July 19, 2015, 5:37 am

absolutely agree

psycore79

July 19, 2015, 5:38 am

best pc game ever

Marco Silva

January 21, 2016, 4:38 pm

GTA5 on ps3 and xbox still one of the kind ! you have much more fun than in a PC we have tried in all platforms and so far Sony wins !

From
PS3 DOWNGRADE UK
RICARDO
http://addsuk.co.uk/

comments powered by Disqus