1. Magellan eXplorist 310

    Magellan eXplorist 310

    Price as reviewed £145.00
    13 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Magellan's eXplorist 310 brings the core hiking GPS features to a new low price.

  2. Garmin nuLink! 2320

    Garmin nuLink! 2320

    Price as reviewed £159.99
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Garmin takes the fight back to TomTom with the nuLink! 2320's wealth of live data-enabled features.

  3. Garmin nuvi 2240 UK and Ireland

    Price as reviewed £85.00
    5 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Garmin nuvi 2240 offers a solid set of features for a decent price.

  4. ALK CoPilot Live Premium

    ALK CoPilot Live Premium

    Price as reviewed £29.99
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    ALK brings a host of new routing and interactive data features to CoPilot Live Premium, but the keen price remains its killer asset.

  5. TomTom Start 20

    TomTom Start 20

    Price as reviewed £109.95
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    TomTom brings some of its premium features to its budget Start range.

  6. Mio Spirit 687

    Mio Spirit 687

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does Mio's higher-end Spirit 687 offer as good value as its keenly priced Spirit 685?

  7. Magellan eXplorist GC

    Magellan eXplorist GC

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can Magellan’s eXplorist GC bring the once niche pastime of geocaching to a wider audience?

    Best price
    $100
  8. Mio Spirit 685 EU front

    Mio Spirit 685 EU

    Price as reviewed £109.99
    10 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A sat-nav with a 5in screen for £110? Surely there’s been some mistake?

  9. Navigon 20 Plus

    Price as reviewed £104.35
    1 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    'Plus' means more, but does it mean more useful features than Navigon's Easy model?

  10. Navigon 20 Easy

    Price as reviewed £66.46
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Navigon delivers another top-value sat-nav, with enhanced pedestrian features to sweeten the deal.

  11. Navigon MobileNavigator for Android

    Price as reviewed £50.96
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If Google Maps Navigation isn't enough for you, Navigon's MobileNavigator promises more fully featured sat-nav for your Android phone.

  12. TomTom XL IQ Routes Edition 2 Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £114.18
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The second incarnation of TomTom's widescreen XL offers a simpler interface.

  13. TomTom Start2 Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £119.99
    2 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    TomTom's entry-level model gets its second incarnation just four months after its original manifestation. So what's new?

  14. TomTom for iPhone 1.3 Live

    Price as reviewed £54.99
    10 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    By adding HD Traffic, TomTom's iPhone app is the most accomplished smartphone sat-nav software for the regular traveller.

  15. Navigon 2410 Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £131.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Though far from the top of Navigon's range, the 2410 is still a compelling option.