1. ALK CoPilot Live Premium

    ALK CoPilot Live Premium

    Price as reviewed £29.99
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    ALK brings a host of new routing and interactive data features to CoPilot Live Premium, but the keen price remains its killer asset.

  2. TomTom Start 20

    TomTom Start 20

    Price as reviewed £109.95
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    TomTom brings some of its premium features to its budget Start range.

  3. Mio Spirit 687

    Mio Spirit 687

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does Mio's higher-end Spirit 687 offer as good value as its keenly priced Spirit 685?

  4. Magellan eXplorist GC

    Magellan eXplorist GC

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can Magellan’s eXplorist GC bring the once niche pastime of geocaching to a wider audience?

    Best price
    $121
  5. Mio Spirit 685 EU front

    Mio Spirit 685 EU

    Price as reviewed £109.99
    10 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A sat-nav with a 5in screen for £110? Surely there’s been some mistake?

  6. Navigon 20 Plus

    Price as reviewed £104.35
    1 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    'Plus' means more, but does it mean more useful features than Navigon's Easy model?

  7. Navigon 20 Easy

    Price as reviewed £66.46
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Navigon delivers another top-value sat-nav, with enhanced pedestrian features to sweeten the deal.

  8. Navigon MobileNavigator for Android

    Price as reviewed £50.96
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If Google Maps Navigation isn't enough for you, Navigon's MobileNavigator promises more fully featured sat-nav for your Android phone.

  9. TomTom XL IQ Routes Edition 2 Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £114.18
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The second incarnation of TomTom's widescreen XL offers a simpler interface.

  10. TomTom Start2 Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £119.99
    2 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    TomTom's entry-level model gets its second incarnation just four months after its original manifestation. So what's new?

  11. TomTom for iPhone 1.3 Live

    Price as reviewed £54.99
    10 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    By adding HD Traffic, TomTom's iPhone app is the most accomplished smartphone sat-nav software for the regular traveller.

  12. Navigon 2410 Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £131.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Though far from the top of Navigon's range, the 2410 is still a compelling option.

  13. ALK CoPilot Live 8 for iPhone

    Price as reviewed £26.99
    12 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    ALK CoPilot Live 8 for iPhone is both a cheap and comprehensively featured sat-nav app.

  14. TomTom Start Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £89.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    TomTom pares down the features to create the great value Start.

  15. Garmin nuvi 1390T Sat-Nav

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    James takes to the road with the Garmin nuvi 1390T sat-nav.