Home / Cameras / Camera / Fujifilm X-Pro1 / Sample Images: ISO Performance

Fujifilm X-Pro1 - Sample Images: ISO Performance

Audley Jarvis

By Audley Jarvis

Reviewed:

Summary

Our Score:

9

Fujifilm X-Pro1 ISO 200

ISO 200

Fujifilm X-Pro1 ISO 400

ISO 400

Fujifilm X-Pro1 ISO 800

ISO 800

Fujifilm X-Pro1 ISO 1600

ISO 1600

Fujifilm X-Pro1 ISO 3200

ISO 3200

Fujifilm X-Pro1 ISO 6400

ISO 6400

Fujifilm X-Pro1 ISO 12800

ISO 12,800

Fujifilm X-Pro1 ISO 25600

ISO 25,600

And, taking the X-Pro1 out of the studio, here are a few examples of what you can expect in a real-world situation:

Fujifilm X-Pro1 iso 1600

ISO 1600

Fujifilm X-Pro1 iso 3200

ISO 3200

Fujifilm X-Pro1 iso 6400

ISO 6400

Fujifilm X-Pro1 ISO 12800

ISO 12,800

Fujifilm X-Pro1 ISO 25600

ISO 25,600

Martin Daler

January 11, 2012, 5:16 pm

1/10 seems a bit harsh?

HDRE

January 11, 2012, 7:09 pm

I'm not sure Expensive lenses is a "plus" Cliff :)

Ed

January 11, 2012, 9:14 pm

Oops. Wrong boxed got ticked. Should be fixed now. Cheers for pointing out.

Ed

January 11, 2012, 9:16 pm

Likewise, wrong box got ticked - too little sleep, too much jetlag. Should be fixed now. Cheers for pointing it out.

929

March 17, 2012, 10:01 am

isn't the 35mm lens a f/1.4 not f/2.8?

flixelpix

March 19, 2012, 7:03 pm

Yes the 35mm is F/1.4

tean

April 25, 2012, 9:47 am

Hi Reviewer,

10/10 is really not justified either you are very lenient with your assessment or your camera grading/scoring system is flawed.
A major fault in this camera is the speed of its auto-focus, very slow indeed, you can miss shots in real live situations. This was reported by many users. On top of that this camera is very expensive much more than NEX7 or EM-D.
I think you look at changing/reviewing your existing grading/scoring system for camera.

Emin

May 20, 2012, 7:15 am

If a company has taken the effort to provide a Manual Focus does the Auto Focus speed really matter?
I agree its far too expensive otherwise I would be using it now. I can buy a Leica M3 and a lot of film for these manual features.
I like prime lenses but the Fuji X10's lens was adequate with the benefit of 1cm macro! just needed the EVF without the extra bulk.

michael mckee

June 13, 2012, 6:57 am

$2500 for a jpeg only camera and lens is absurd. Yes, Adobe has released a camera raw module for Lightroom/ACR, but it makes vegetation look like it's been run through a bad Photoshop effects filter. Add in the truly terrible focusing in low light, glacially slow manual focus with Fuji lenses and lack of diopter adjustment for the EVF and this is one of those near misses. Great sensor. Great lenses. Terrible autofocus. I sent mine back within a week. Hopefully, version 2 will have the electronics to match the image quality. And, hopefully, Adobe can solve the non-Bayer array problem that keeps this camera from realizing its potential in Lightroom post processing.

Rt

April 28, 2014, 7:42 am

I have the X-pro 1, 14mm, 35mm, 55-200. Top quality, I carry a camera all the time, even my Nikon D800, all in the same stride of perfection...

Fabiola Mann

September 13, 2014, 4:16 pm

10 years ago i dreamed of a camera like this. i bought a second hand leica digilux 2 which was the closet thing. The M8 and M9 liecas are out of my price range - one day.But they are all too big /expensive. Ive gone off DSLRs because there too big. You go out and its like carrying and elephant. I want something small but something that fells like a camera - not a phone.

The xpro 1 definitely ticks the boxes but i feel its still a bit too big. The body is almost the same size as a canon dslr 600 body. However with the 28mm 2.8 lens the package is awesome. because it small it makes the overall dimensions of the camera small. But still too big. The main thing is the optical viewfinder and the optional magnified focus EVF which enables you to become a real photographer again - you can focus on what you want manually. It looks gorgeous but would have been better if they had left the top part of the camera was silver in colour as they do with the fuji 100x.
Bough mine second hand and for £500 body and lens i am a happy bunny [despite having to sell my kidney to attain this].
One of the most coolest functions on the camera is the panoramic shot function- when you discover this you will "smile in amazement" - overall an excellent camera but they should have made it smaller. I personally do not like an LCD display on the back and would rather everything through the EVF / OVF. If were going retro - lets do it properly. nb i love the look of the square hood - [similar to m8] but it does not stay on properly.

tony

comments powered by Disqus