Finlux 46S6030-T specs

John Archer

By John Archer


Key Features

  • 46in LCD TV with edge LED lighting
  • 100Hz processing
  • Freeview HD tuner
  • USB multimedia playback
  • Aggressively priced
  • Manufacturer: Finlux
  • Review Price: £560.00
Quick Glance
Size 46
Display Type LED
Max. Resolution 1920 x 1080
Contrast Ratio 5000:1
Refresh Rate 100
Freeview HD Yes
Size 46
Display Type LED
Max. Resolution 1920 x 1080
Full HD 1080p Yes
Digital Tuner Yes
Freeview HD Yes
Freesat HD No
3D Ready No
Contrast Ratio 5000:1
Refresh Rate 100
Physical Specifications
Weight 21
HDMI 4 (v1.3)
Component 1
Composite 1
Scart 2 (1 RGB)
Digital Audio Out 1 (coaxial)
Headphone 1
Charging/Computer Connection 2
Ethernet 1 (Freeview HD only)
WiFi No

Mark Walton

June 18, 2012, 6:10 pm

A 40" TV for £279 isn't bad either, from ASDA


June 18, 2012, 7:20 pm

Indeed Mark, but try getting TR to do a review of something that would actually be useful to most people.
I asked them to do a review of a Tesco TV once and was told I could buy one myself and do a review if I wanted to.
However, Finlux comes out of the woodwork and they're all over them.
No so Trusted any more I'm afraid.

I guess it was fun for the guys when they were building the site all those years ago, but these days and particularly after the IPC buyout, the reviews have been more like adverts.
There's an opening there for someone.


June 18, 2012, 8:14 pm

I highly doubt anyone told you to buy one and review it - it they did I'd slap 'em myself - but rather that we would have to buy one to review it.

There's a real misconception about these sorts of cheap products. Occasionally a bargain will catch the eye of someone like yourself that will actually look up a review but the vast majority of people don't research these cheap supermarket shelf items - it's there to see in the search stats, not our imaginations.

We'd happily review them if the companies supplied them but it's not worth our time buying them, reviewing them, saying how crap they are then selling them on. Finlux are cheap but they happily provide the products.


June 18, 2012, 8:17 pm

I'm not sure of your point. Do you want us to review the Asda one or are you making the point that this TV isn't all that cheap? If the latter then it's a pointless comment as of course a smaller TV will be cheaper. You can buy a Samsung 40in TV for £280ish but you won't get many 46in TVs for under £550.


June 18, 2012, 8:54 pm

>> I highly doubt anyone told you to buy one and review it - it they did I'd slap 'em myself

I've a feeling he's referring to ->

And correct, you certainly didn't tell him to go and buy one, that's was HIS decision. And the 28 day return policy, just made me chuckle.

IOW: If Tesco want to have there products reviewed, they know were to send them. I'm sure Tesco could part with a £300 product for a few weeks. Tesco not sending out there products for review, does make you wonder. :)


June 18, 2012, 9:15 pm

shame about the input lag, oh well


June 19, 2012, 3:27 am

You're right (incorrect usage of there and were aside), I was talking about that earlier comment. It felt like I was being told to do my own review. Trusted Reviews had previously reviewed a Tesco Technika TV:
Your final comment rather sums up what I was saying though, ie; it's not relevant whether or not Tesco want their product reviewed, it's relevant whether or not the readership want it reviewed! Or IS it the other way about?
Perhaps someone can explain why Finlux, a brand I'd never heard of before I saw the banner ads and reviewverts on TR, justifies a review yet Morrisons Techwood 40" set doesn't even merit a nod at £265?

BTW: I just Googled Finlux and found myself at the Wikipedia page for the company. Interestingly, it is now owned by Vestel, the same company that produces Techwood products :D. Does this mean we can look forward to products manufactured by Techwood being reviewed in future, too?
So Ed, are you just assuming they're crap, considering they're produced by the same company?

Hamish Campbell

June 19, 2012, 12:26 pm

That was a very polite reply from Ed in that link. Methinks Mr b166er owes someone an apology.

Mark Walton

June 19, 2012, 5:17 pm

No point reviewing the ASDA one then if you can get a Samsung for £280

I was just pointing out that it seemed particularly cheap.


June 20, 2012, 3:37 am

Toshiba 46TL868B 46-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p 3D-Ready SMART Internet LED TV £530 on Amazon now thats really cheap!!!!

jack the lad

January 30, 2014, 4:54 pm

Don't buy it unless you buy extended warranty, they break down after 14 months and no-one will repair them, why make a tele bigger than 42" if you won't repair a tele bigger than 42"

comments powered by Disqus