Hamish Campbell

August 22, 2011, 12:37 pm

I use a penguin amp (cmoy) which I enjoy, but it ain't thaaat small and the 9v batteries are a bit annoying with slow trickle charging.

Would I be right in thinking the sound quality out of this would be on a similar level? I'd love to have this smaller footprint and usb lithium charging.


August 22, 2011, 2:20 pm

Hi Haim,

Yes that's about right. FiiO's E5/E6/E11 are all good alternatives to a Cmoy.


May 29, 2013, 3:18 pm

this review sold this to me.. now fiio shld pay u :D

Sudip Gadwal

September 13, 2013, 11:07 am

well said...me tooo


September 17, 2013, 8:58 am

Alright, i'm buying one. Good review, thanks!

Ringkai Shinoda

October 11, 2013, 7:05 am

i buy it, and awesome, i used vsonic GR06 IEM


November 24, 2013, 8:03 pm

Can this be used to listen to the tv through my surround sound system as hubby deaf and thought this would boost the sound from his headphones.


April 26, 2014, 11:00 am

is this compatible with sennheiser hd 518 ?


April 26, 2014, 11:01 am

is it really worth it?


July 11, 2014, 7:29 am

Me too! Using this with a blackberry z30 and a pair of JVC HA-FX3Xs...Best $30 I've spent in a long time! There is a significant increase in sound quality and volume...I can reduce the volume on the phone by almost 50% and still get clear, vivid sound! #loveit


July 31, 2014, 1:53 pm

I see most of the users using this amp for in the ear headphones.
Will the work well with over the ear head phones? Say ath m50?if no,
Which amp should be used for ath m50

Prechaya Ford

August 9, 2014, 9:49 am

I have an adroid phone. Can I just use the 3.5mm out from phone to the input?


August 16, 2014, 5:18 pm

yeah with an aux cable


August 16, 2014, 5:19 pm

does anyone know about power outputs for a 16ohm load?


August 30, 2014, 3:01 pm

How will this go as a pre-amp when fitted between a SESCOM miniUSB for a canon 70D to do record mode monitoring?


August 30, 2014, 5:43 pm

I just got this and love it! It really makes a difference


June 29, 2015, 4:28 pm

The only useful thing about these cheap amps is that they increase the volume, period. They do not improve the quality of the sound.


July 5, 2015, 4:49 pm

It'll work. I just ordered it along with ath m50x DG.


July 5, 2015, 4:55 pm

He used the word 'awesome', that means totally worth it... :)

Altex lan

August 18, 2015, 3:21 pm

Actually what Fiio E6 does? it perfect your analog signal from your phone?
I got X1, it sound great and just bought the E10K Olympus 2 and hook up to my PC and
listen to internet song & music. Actually I went to buy the X5 but the X1 sound better. So I grap the X1. In fact I ever came across a review which say the X1 sound better then the X5.

comments powered by Disqus