Eizo Foris FX2431 - 24in Monitor video review

Andy Vandervell



Read the full Eizo Foris FX2431 - 24in Monitor review

There's no denying the quality of the Eizo Foris FX2431; its image quality is exceptional and it has a wealth of useful features to exploit, allowing you to get the best from any source. It's just the price and the lack of an optical audio output that grate, making this a very impressive but also slightly flawed proposition.

More Monitor Videos


August 10, 2009, 11:00 am

I have already started to save money for this beauty. And guess where i'll put it, in my living room. Design is way better than 24"HP.

I always liked Eizo (and Nec) but i was finding max brightness levels not high enough for my taste. How about this monitor?

One other thing that worries me is the 16ms input lag. I currently have a 0ms lag 22" monitor.

---you (can't always) never have what you want---

Andy Vandervell

August 10, 2009, 2:23 pm

Well 16ms for this kind of monitor is actually very good, more than good enough imo - but then I personally feel the whole input lag debate is horrendously overblown.


August 10, 2009, 5:47 pm

Not really the screen you'd buy to play Quake on, so 16ms must be more than adequate.

Tim Sutton

August 10, 2009, 9:24 pm

Nice review Andy, thank-you.

How does the panel on this compare to the NEC MultiSync LCD3090WQXi in terms of image quality? If I handed you my credit card, which would you go for?


August 10, 2009, 9:46 pm


"... but then I personally feel the whole input lag debate is horrendously overblown."

Sure it is overblown. I have 2ms Samsung 19" monitor and still I can see smearing when something moves fast on the screen. So either I have an eye of a hawk or Samsung lies about tech specs of their devices...

Andy Vandervell

August 10, 2009, 10:31 pm

@Tim Sutton: Couldn't tell you conclusively, but both are awesome - I'd go for the 30in unless this has a feature you feel you need.

@Spider: I suspect we're talking about different things here. You're referring to the response time, the above was in reference to input lag, though as you say the argument applies equally both ways. Ultimately it's all about the quality of the panel, all the numbers behind it all can be a bit of a red herring.


August 27, 2009, 8:17 pm


i love this product

i found it so cheap to be bought

i recomend it for every one


November 5, 2009, 8:57 pm

is it possibile to connect a ps3 ? and watch br disc ?



February 26, 2010, 11:01 pm

@waiza, it works with a PS3, and there are amazing games on PS3 that looks jaw dropping on this Eizo monitor.

comments powered by Disqus