Dyson V6 pictures

1 of 6 pictures

Dyson DC59

Dyson DC59
Dyson DC59

6 Pictures - Dyson V6

  • Dyson DC59
  • Dyson DC59
  • Dyson DC59
  • Dyson DC59
  • Dyson DC59
  • Dyson DC59

Matthew Bunton

September 28, 2013, 10:26 am

I could really do with one of these especially for the car but damn they're expensive. However I have to admit we have been using Dysons' for the past 15 years now and wouldn't use any other Vacuum cleaner.

danielfrisbee

September 28, 2013, 1:03 pm

looking forward to some reviews of hoovers by other companies..

DigitalFury

September 29, 2013, 12:21 pm

I have this very model and I agree with the review, the main downers are the price and the battery life.

andyvan

September 30, 2013, 12:44 pm

We have a few on the go at the moment. Watch this space.

danielfrisbee

October 1, 2013, 12:20 pm

I guess I was being snide, it seems dyson is promoted as Britain's answer to apple, a tech company we can patriotically embrace. For me there is a smugness and puritanical arrogance to dyson, but perhaps having been in the design world my views are overly cynical.
I'd say get a Henry..

Linda C West

October 5, 2013, 10:43 am

Absolutely brilliant machine, great cleaning power and versatility. Worth the money!

BrianJonesG8ASO

November 15, 2013, 7:44 am

The only company you can have reviews of Hoovers from is Hoover!

LaoK

November 16, 2013, 1:50 pm

This product has a design fault. Turn it upside down and the filter falls out. Dyson say that you are not supposed to turn it upside down but I was carrying it horizontally and it rotated and out plopped the filter. I was walking from my car and nearly lost the filter. I have applied a small piece of Gorilla tape on the top of the filter to ensure that it stays in.

Ringo

November 19, 2013, 1:38 pm

'hoover' with a lower case 'h' is what is known as a 'genericised trademark' and therefore a valid noun in English for any vacuum cleaner.

Roger

November 27, 2013, 11:46 am

Why are all Dysons so expensive?. There is nothing special about them.

Knypersley

November 27, 2013, 3:29 pm

I have owed a few Dyson's never seemed to last very so ended up buying a can you believe cheaper miele that has been on the go for years now.
Dyson used very generous grants to set up his business in the uk and once he started making a profit buggered off overseas to avoid paying UK tax, and employing UK staff - That man is a Peach!

Bob Evans

December 1, 2013, 1:31 pm

The main benefit of Dyson is it did away with the bag. The rest of the design is in my view not particularly good. The hose concept on their upright cleaners is crazy. It is almost impossible to use.

Changing a simple thing like the brush is crazy it relies on a screw driver and brute force

My view is they do not justify the price. There are cheaper and better alternatives

Barbara Smith

December 5, 2013, 1:15 pm

I have a GTECH Air Ram and it is the best cleaner I have ever used. Extremely easy to use and the battery time is good. My husband has even started using it, never hovered before as he hated it and left to me. Got to be good as he helps me a lot now he doesn't have to plug in and its so easy to use.

Malingerer

December 10, 2013, 9:07 am

I met someone who imported the paper they use to make vacuum cleaner
bags. When I asked whether he was concerned that Dyson would finish his
business, he said "No". He also deals in the stuff they use to make
filters and his view was that if you get rid of the bag people just get
through a lot more filters instead.

shelairone

December 10, 2013, 6:25 pm

The price is the only reason that I'd not buy this model. Think I'll stick to my 'dOLLY LE DYSON' as she was referred to some years ago.

wandawales

December 12, 2013, 2:53 pm

I bought this for my two bedroom flat and it really is brilliant. It is not only incredibly powerful but it takes up no room. I really do recommend it.

Mike Christie

December 13, 2013, 12:20 pm

Yes, my old vacuum cleaner is totally unlike a Dyson - it isn't made of 99% plastic and didn't stop working after a year and a half due to some ill-conceived plastic part falling apart...!

danielfrisbee

February 6, 2014, 12:56 am

His god daughter was on my design degree, we tried to get a donation towards the costs of our degree show, he donated an amount which covered each of the 45 students enough for half pint of lager each. He really is, as you say, a peach.

Alex_Atkin_UK

June 25, 2014, 4:42 pm

I bet it weighed more than two kilos as well, used a ton more electricity and was back breakingly hard to do the stairs or ceiling with.

Also, you really must have been banging that thing around as we have had several Dyson models and only had one part break because, I admit, I was too rough with it.

Alex_Atkin_UK

June 25, 2014, 4:45 pm

He is wrong, as Dyson filters are all washable you should never need to replace them. There are also a lot of other manufacturers making bagless cleaners now too.

The latest models have done away with filters entirely as the extra cyclones are able to filter out that dust on their own.

The only reason it might not be a threat is because people do not want to pay this much for a vacuum cleaner as they do not realise its worth the money. Then again, the cheaper models by other manufacturers could snag those users up.

Alex_Atkin_UK

June 25, 2014, 4:46 pm

You have to be more specific seeing as their upright cleaner hose design improved with each new model.

Alex_Atkin_UK

June 25, 2014, 4:47 pm

Because research and development is not free and you are totally wrong.

Just because you cannot see it doesn't make it true.

Bob Evans

June 26, 2014, 8:32 am

Overpriced. The cost could be justified initially as it would be covering the R&D
£200 plus though now is way over the odds, They are not even really British. There is another make as good if not better that you can get for less than a £100 and is lighter

Steve

August 11, 2014, 2:25 am

Just bought a Dyson 59 animal - you get what you pay for. This is an amazing vacuum cleaner. Bought other vac's over the years and NOTHING comes close to the power and quality of the Dyson. Should have bought it years ago!

John Smith

September 3, 2014, 5:04 pm

Battery charged up for a full day. Started using the vacuum and in no time, the charge was gone.

comments powered by Disqus