1. Canon PowerShot G1X

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    19 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's all-new flagship advanced compact uses the biggest sensor yet seen in a compact, but does it deliver the goods elsewhere?

    Best price
    $649
  2. Samsung MV800

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    22 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is the Samsung MV800 the ideal party snapper?

  3. Samsung MV800 Multiview 3

    Samsung MV800 Multiview

    Price as reviewed £200.00
    19 Nov 2011

    First Look: Samsung's latest camera is flippin' amazing… Well, it flips anyway.

  4. Samsung SH100

    Samsung SH100

    Price as reviewed £140.00
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is this feature-rich and Wi-Fi enabled little Samsung compact the jack of all trades or the master of none?

  5. Optio WG-1 Black Digital Camera (14 Megapixel - 5 mm-25 mm - 2.7" LCD - 5x Optical Zoom - Electronic IS - 4288 x 3216 Image - 1280 x 720 Video - Motion JPEG AVI - HDMI)

    Pentax Optio WG-1

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    24 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the 14-megapixel Pentax WG-1 have the image quality to match its rugged exterior?

    Best price
    $315
  6. Sony TX10

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    16 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is this toughened 14.2-megapixel Sony compact worth the premium price tag?

  7. Olympus TG-310

    Price as reviewed £150.00
    7 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Does this budget tough compact have the features and image quality to go with its bombproof exterior?

  8. Sony Cyber-shot WX5

    Price as reviewed £223.81
    11 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Notable for introducing 3D Sweep Panorama to the Sony range, does the 12-megapixel, 5x optical zoom DSC-WX5 perform just as well in two dimensions?

  9. Fujifilm FinePix Z700 EXR

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    25 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Fuji's new luxury compact is a high-tech marvel at a bargain price

  10. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX70

    Price as reviewed £208.28
    27 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With HD video and touch-screen controls, is the FX70 the future of luxury compacts?

  11. Canon IXUS 300 HS front angle

    Canon IXUS 300 HS

    Price as reviewed £230.82
    1 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a new 10MP CMOS sensor and an f/2.0 lens, is this the best IXUS yet?

  12. Canon PowerShot A490

    Price as reviewed £80.00
    8 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    6/10

    We take a look at Canon's cheapest compact camera

  13. Samsung WB1000

    Price as reviewed £220.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With 5x zoom, manual exposure, AMOLED display and stereo HD video, is this Samsung's best compact yet?

  14. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS10 front angle

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS10

    Price as reviewed £99.98
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With 5x wide angle zoom and optical I.S. The FS10 is great value

  15. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-TX1

    Price as reviewed £195.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's 10MP touch-screen marvel is super-slim but breathtakingly expensive

    Best price
    $351