1. Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ20

    Price as reviewed £281.31
    15 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic ups the optical zoom ante with the 16x Lumix DMC-TZ20, which also features Full HD video, stereo sound, HDMI output, GPS and 3D modes.

  2. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT3

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 'toughened' camera features Full HD video, GPS antenna, 3D shooting mode and is waterproof, shockproof, freeze proof and dust proof.

  3. Sony Alpha NEX-3

    Price as reviewed £359.99
    19 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Offering DSLR quality in compact form, Sony's first hybrid camera also introduces HD video shooting and 3D panoramas to the Alpha range. How does it fair against existing rivals?

  4. Pentax K-r

    Price as reviewed £425.00
    11 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This mid-range DSLR has a few idiosyncrasies but packs in some useful features too, making it a great choice to stills photographers.

  5. Olympus E-PL2

    Price as reviewed £479.00
    11 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The latest budget model in Olympus' Micro Four Thirds range, is the E-PL2 the pick of the compact system camera bunch?

  6. Olympus XZ-1

    Price as reviewed £335.99
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Aimed at both beginners and enthusiasts, this Olympus compact has an f/1.8 lens.

  7. Samsung EX1

    Price as reviewed £259.00
    15 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's impressive semi-pro compact takes on the G12 and LX5.

  8. Fujifilm FinePix Real 3D W3

    Price as reviewed £232.62
    15 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Fuji's unique stereoscopic compact camera captures the world in 3D.

  9. Kodak EasyShare M530

    Price as reviewed £68.99
    17 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Can a camera this cheap really be any good?

  10. Epoque EHD-900 Ai Underwater Camera Kit

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    19 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A 45m-depth underwater camera for under £200? What's the catch?

  11. Panasonic Lumix G2

    Price as reviewed £418.95
    2 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's new flagship mirrorless system camera has HD video and a touch-screen monitor.

  12. Casio Exilim EX-G1

    Price as reviewed £230.00
    9 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Casio applies G-Shock toughness to its latest compact camera

  13. Leica D-Lux 4

    Price as reviewed £510.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    We take a look at the Leica version of the Panasonic LX3.

  14. Casio Exilim EX-Z25

    Price as reviewed £110.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is Casio's latest 3x zoom ultra-compact a megapixel too far?

  15. Casio Exilim EX-Z33

    Price as reviewed £90.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A 10-megapixel, 3x zoom ultra-compact for under £90, but is it any good?