1. Canon IXUS 1100 HS

    Price as reviewed £329.80
    17 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does Canon's latest IXUS flagship touch-screen compact deliver?

  2. PowerShot SX230 HS Black Digital Camera (12.1 Megapixel - 5 mm-70 mm - 3" Touchscreen LCD - 14x Optical Zoom - Optical - 4000 x 3000 Image - 1920 x 1080 Video - QuickTime MOV - HDMI - PictBridge)

    Canon PowerShot SX230 HS

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 14x optical zoom and built-in GPS this 12.1MP compact could be the perfect partner for your travels?

  3. Panasonic Lumix G3

    Price as reviewed £489.00
    26 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The all-new 16MP Lumix G3 takes miniaturisation to new levels while providing lightning fast AF performance. Is it the best yet?

  4. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS37

    Price as reviewed £159.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Small but powerful, this elegant compact boasts a touchscreen and 8x zoom.

  5. Nikon Coolpix P500

    Price as reviewed £314.47
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon's latest 'mega zoom' just edges ahead of its Canon SX30 IS rival by offering a huge 36x optical reach. But can its performance keep up?

  6. Canon IXUS 115 HS

    Price as reviewed £144.99
    18 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Tiny, cheap, stylish and cheerful, this is the very definition of a great ultra compact camera.

    Best price
    $99
  7. Nikon D5100 Hands-On

    Price as reviewed £698.25
    18 May 2011

    We take a closer look at the D5100, Nikon's latest mid-range DSLR.

    Best price
    $709
  8. Fujifilm Finepix X100

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    At nearly £1,000, this compact camera is one of the most exclusive going. Can it possibly be worth the outlay?

    Best price
    $912
  9. Canon IXUS 220 HS

    Price as reviewed £177.90
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Slim and well built for its class, this isn't a stand-out camera but one that's certainly worth considering.

  10. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX77

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Packing a large 3.5in touch screen this sleek new 12.1 megapixel ultra compact is attractive in more ways than one.

  11. Canon IXUS 310

    Price as reviewed £244.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The latest touch screen Canon IXUS hits the TR test slab. Does it touch our hearts or just a nerve?

  12. Nikon Coolpix S3100

    Price as reviewed £98.90
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The upgrade of the best selling digital camera in Europe for last year has arrived. Does the new model deserve to do equally well?

  13. Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ20

    Price as reviewed £281.31
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic ups the optical zoom ante with the 16x Lumix DMC-TZ20, which also features Full HD video, stereo sound, HDMI output, GPS and 3D modes.

  14. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT3

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 'toughened' camera features Full HD video, GPS antenna, 3D shooting mode and is waterproof, shockproof, freeze proof and dust proof.

  15. Sony Alpha NEX-3

    Price as reviewed £359.99
    18 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Offering DSLR quality in compact form, Sony's first hybrid camera also introduces HD video shooting and 3D panoramas to the Alpha range. How does it fair against existing rivals?