1. Casio Exilim EX-Z500

    Price as reviewed £193.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Casio has improved on the Exilim EX-Z50 with the EX-Z500. Cliff thinks it's a great little camera.

  2. Kodak EasyShare C360

    Price as reviewed £137.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're a digital photography virgin, the Kodak EasyShare C360 could be your perfect first partner.

  3. Pentax Optio S55

    Price as reviewed £151.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Will Pentax ever run out of compact digital cameras? Cliff Smith seems to doubt it.

  4. Kodak Easyshare V550

    Price as reviewed £233.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Considering its heritage, it's surprising that Kodak has struggled in the digital camera market. But that's about to change.

  5. Fujifilm Z1

    Price as reviewed £226.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Fujifilm Z1 is slim, sleek and very sexy. But is it a case of style over substance?

  6. Pentax Optio S5z

    Price as reviewed £198.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you thought that Pentax couldn't possibly add another model to its 5MP line, think again. The S5z throws a massive 2.5in screen into the mix.

  7. Pentax Optio S45 - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £125.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The four megapixel S45 is one of the latest digital compact cameras to join Pentax's impressive Optio range. It's competitively priced and well made, but how does it perform? Cliff Smith finds out...

  8. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W15 - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £199.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    After the ideal gift for a keen amateur photographer? If so, the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W15 could be the camera you’re looking for.

  9. HP Photosmart M417 - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £115.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The HP M417 has some impressive and innovative features considering its keen price point. But have compromises been made along the way?

  10. Pentax Optio S5n

    Price as reviewed £189.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pentax definitely knows how to build a decent compact digital camera and the Optio S5n is no exception.

  11. Pentax Optio WP - Waterproof Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £192.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Surely it's not? It doesn't look like it is? That's the response Jay Werfalli got when he dropped this five megapixel camera into his friend's fish tank.

  12. Casio Exilim Zoom EX-Z50 Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £190.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Casio doesn’t just make watches you know. This slim compact digital camera has a five megapixel CCD sensor, a docking cradle, and a battery life that puts some cameras to shame.

  13. Olympus µ (Mju) Digital 500 - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £219.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Olympus Mju brand has pretty much become a household name, but does the company’s latest top-of-the-range digital Mju live up to expectations? Cliff Smith finds out.

  14. BenQ DC C50 Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £163.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    5/10

    A five megapixel digital camera under £200 sounds good, but can BenQ's retro-styled DC C50 shoot as sharp as it looks?

  15. Canon Digital IXUS 500

    Price as reviewed £332.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Pocket size digital cameras are not unusual these days, and almost every manufacturer has one. But the new Digital IXUS 500 from Canon is something very special.