1. Canon EOS 70D

    Price as reviewed £1,079.00
    6 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's 60D replacement has a brand new kind of super-fast AF sensor.

  2. Pentax K-500 12

    Pentax K-500

    Price as reviewed £449.00
    14 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It has better specs than its nearest rivals, but is it acutally better?

  3. Pentax K-5 II 5

    Pentax K-5 II

    Price as reviewed £870.00
    11 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Pentax's new flagship DSLR only delivers minor improvements over its predecessor but is still a solid effort.

  4. Sony Alpha SLT-A35

    Price as reviewed £519.00
    26 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Alpha SLT-A35 is the latest Sony camera to use translucent mirror technology, and delivers speedy autofocus and fast continuous shooting.

  5. Nikon Coolpix P300

    Price as reviewed £218.26
    19 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Presented as a premium compact for discerning photographers, does Nikon's P300 live up to its billing?

  6. Canon EOS 1100D

    Price as reviewed £430.00
    25 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    How does Canon's 12.2MP entry-level DSLR model stack up against the competition?

  7. Panasonic Lumix G3

    Price as reviewed £489.00
    26 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The all-new 16MP Lumix G3 takes miniaturisation to new levels while providing lightning fast AF performance. Is it the best yet?

  8. Nikon D5100 7

    Nikon D5100

    Price as reviewed £730.00
    15 Jan 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon’s latest advanced entry-level DSLR offers high-end specs and also benefits from a high-res articulated monitor. Could it be Nikon’s best entry-level DSLR yet?

  9. Canon EOS 600D

    Price as reviewed £618.00
    13 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's new low to mid-range DSLR is essentially a 550D with a flip out screen but that's precisely why it's so good.

  10. Nikon Coolpix P500

    Price as reviewed £314.47
    3 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon's latest 'mega zoom' just edges ahead of its Canon SX30 IS rival by offering a huge 36x optical reach. But can its performance keep up?

  11. Nikon D5100 Hands-On

    Price as reviewed £698.25
    14 May 2014

    We take a closer look at the D5100, Nikon's latest mid-range DSLR.

  12. Fujifilm Finepix X100

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    15 May 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    At nearly £1,000, this compact camera is one of the most exclusive going. Can it possibly be worth the outlay?

  13. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX77

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Packing a large 3.5in touch screen this sleek new 12.1 megapixel ultra compact is attractive in more ways than one.

  14. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT3

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 'toughened' camera features Full HD video, GPS antenna, 3D shooting mode and is waterproof, shockproof, freeze proof and dust proof.

  15. Pentax K-r

    Price as reviewed £425.00
    11 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This mid-range DSLR has a few idiosyncrasies but packs in some useful features too, making it a great choice to stills photographers.