1. Canon PowerShot G1X

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    19 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's all-new flagship advanced compact uses the biggest sensor yet seen in a compact, but does it deliver the goods elsewhere?

    Best price
    $550
  2. Samsung MV800

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    22 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is the Samsung MV800 the ideal party snapper?

  3. Samsung MV800 Multiview 3

    Samsung MV800 Multiview

    Price as reviewed £200.00
    19 Nov 2011

    First Look: Samsung's latest camera is flippin' amazing… Well, it flips anyway.

  4. Cyber-shot DSC-HX9V Black Digital Camera (16.2 Megapixel - 4.28 mm-68.48 mm - 3" LCD - 16x Optical Zoom - Optical IS - 4608 x 3456 Image - 1920 x 1080 Video - MPEG-4 - HDMI)

    Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX9V

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    4 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    How does Sony's latest 16.2MP entry to the travel compact market shape up against the competition?

  5. Sony TX10

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    16 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is this toughened 14.2-megapixel Sony compact worth the premium price tag?

  6. Casio Exilim EX-H20G

    Price as reviewed £221.06
    12 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Casio's GPS-incorporating 'hi zoom' snapshot features a 10x optical zoom and 14.1 megapixel resolution. Will its purchase help steer your photography in the right direction?

  7. Sigma DP1x

    Price as reviewed £547.64
    15 May 2014
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Sigma updates its Foveon-powered compact camera.

  8. Samsung ST5000

    Price as reviewed £171.50
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 14MP, 7x zoom luxury compact has an ultra-sharp touch screen

  9. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX70

    Price as reviewed £208.28
    27 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With HD video and touch-screen controls, is the FX70 the future of luxury compacts?

  10. Sigma DP2s

    Price as reviewed £408.99
    29 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its revolutionary Foveon X3 sensor, the DP2s promises DSLR-like image quality in a compact camera

  11. Sigma DP2

    Price as reviewed £349.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    After the mixed views of the unique DP1, Sigma has introduced the DP2, but is it any better? Joanne Carter finds out.

  12. Samsung NV100HD

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With 14.7 megapixels, touch screen and HD video recording, this thing should be awesome, right?

  13. Canon PowerShot G10

    Price as reviewed £340.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It’s a compact camera that costs more than some DSLRs, so what’s so special about the Canon G10?

  14. Sigma DP1

    Price as reviewed £397.27
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The first compact digital camera with a DSLR-sized sensor has been widely anticipated, but how does it fare?