Filter results
Camera type
× Digital Compact
Optical Zoom
× 3x - 6x
Megapixels
× 4 Megapixel - 6 Megapixel
  1. Olympus FE-150

    Price as reviewed £131.54
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    2/10

    Premium brand cameras are always good - even the cheap ones, right? Wrong.

  2. Canon PowerShot A540

    Price as reviewed £157.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A 6MP Canon camera at a a bargain price. Cliff Smith looks at the PowerShot A540.

  3. Samsung Digimax L55W

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung has produced the first truly widescreen digital camera, but is it anything more than a gimmick?

  4. Pentax Optio SVi - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £195.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Cliff Smith thinks that the Pentax Optio SVi is a winner, just like the original Optio SV before it.

  5. Casio EX-P505

    Price as reviewed £315.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Size matters! Especially when a camera as small as the Casio EX-P505 has more features than models twice its size.

  6. HP Photosmart M22 - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £81.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    4/10

    The HP Photosmart M22 has a bargain price tag, but does the old adage that you get what you pay for ring true?

  7. Olympus C-180

    Price as reviewed £110.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Always control the controllables. However, if there’s less to control then life can often be simpler. That’s the case with this easy-to-use 5.1 megapixel camera, but has Olympus left too much out?

  8. Ricoh Caplio R1V - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £174.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Ricoh was a leading digital camera brand some eight years ago, and now with the R1V and a swathe of new cameras it's making a comeback.

  9. Kodak EasyShare Z700

    Price as reviewed £150.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Kodak's original Box Brownie took the masses by storm, but can the Z700 live up to its heritage?

  10. Pentax Optio SV - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £263.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pentax has managed to squeeze a 5x optical zoom into a very compact digital camera. The Optio SV looks set to take the compact digital camera market by storm.