Filter results
Camera type
× Digital Compact
Megapixels
× 7 Megapixel - 9 Megapixel
  1. Canon Digital IXUS 950 IS

    Price as reviewed £260.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's lovely, it's expensive, it's a Canon.

  2. Ricoh GR Digital

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Ricoh has done something a bit different with the GR Digital and Cliff likes it.

    Best price
    $639
  3. Nikon Coolpix P4

    Price as reviewed £285.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Looking for a feature packed, high quality compact camera? Check out the Nikon P4.

  4. Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX1

    Price as reviewed £450.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With Leica on board Panasonic should be able to create some of the best digital cameras around, but does the Lumix LX1 live up to its heritage.

  5. Canon Digital IXUS 750

    Price as reviewed £319.00
    27 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Yet another slim and stylish IXUS from Canon, but it doesn't come cheap.

  6. Olympus SP-350

    Price as reviewed £310.00
    27 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Hot on the heels of the Canon PowerShot S80, the Olympus SP-350 is breaking into the high-end compact market.

  7. Konica Minolta Dimage X1

    Price as reviewed £257.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Dimage X1 is tiny, stylish and sports a huge 8 megapixel CCD - could it be the best compact digital camera out there?

  8. Olympus µ [mju] Digital 800

    Price as reviewed £257.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Olympus has squeezed an 8 megapixel CCD into its latest mju, but does the 800 live up to its heritage?

  9. Olympus Camedia C-7070

    Price as reviewed £346.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    When you're a jaded journo, it's not often that a product takes your breath away, but that's exactly what happened when Cliff Smith picked up the C-7070.

  10. Nikon Coolpix 7900 - Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £251.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    If you're after a seven megapixel digital compact camera then take a closer look at this baby. Cliff Smith was quite simply bowled over.

  11. Canon PowerShot G6

    Price as reviewed £423.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Despite its name, Canon's 7.1 Megapixel PowerShot G6 is the fifth and latest incarnation of this popular digital camera line. Read on to see if it lives up to its heritage.