1. PowerShot SX230 HS Black Digital Camera (12.1 Megapixel - 5 mm-70 mm - 3" Touchscreen LCD - 14x Optical Zoom - Optical - 4000 x 3000 Image - 1920 x 1080 Video - QuickTime MOV - HDMI - PictBridge)

    Canon PowerShot SX230 HS

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    9 Dec 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 14x optical zoom and built-in GPS this 12.1MP compact could be the perfect partner for your travels?

  2. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS37

    Price as reviewed £159.00
    2 May 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Small but powerful, this elegant compact boasts a touchscreen and 8x zoom.

  3. Nikon Coolpix S9100

    Price as reviewed £238.80
    4 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This is one of the sleekest compact super zooms on the market.

  4. Fujifilm FinePix XP30

    Price as reviewed £164.99
    14 May 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This affordable rugged compact doesn't set records for image quality but is a great companion for your outdoor frolics, whatever the weather.

  5. Canon IXUS 220 HS

    Price as reviewed £177.90
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Slim and well built for its class, this isn't a stand-out camera but one that's certainly worth considering.

  6. Canon IXUS 310

    Price as reviewed £244.99
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The latest touch screen Canon IXUS hits the TR test slab. Does it touch our hearts or just a nerve?

  7. Epoque EHD-900 Ai Underwater Camera Kit

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    19 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A 45m-depth underwater camera for under £200? What's the catch?

  8. Casio Exilim EX-G1

    Price as reviewed £230.00
    9 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Casio applies G-Shock toughness to its latest compact camera

  9. Olympus mju 850 SW

    Price as reviewed £155.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Take photos of your near-death experience with this super-tough compact

  10. Casio Exilim EX-S10

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    16 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Casio's EX-S10 is the slimmest camera around and is packed full of features.

  11. Canon IXUS 80 IS

    Price as reviewed £219.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Canon IXUS 80 IS comes in four colours and is the entry level model of the range.

  12. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T70

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    2008: the year of the touch screen.

  13. Fujifilm FinePix F50fd

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Fujifilm has jumped on the 12-megapixel bandwagon, but has it lost more than it has gained?

  14. Olympus mju 790 SW

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you enjoy being dropped from a height into freezing water, Olympus has just the camera for you

  15. Casio Exilim EX-Z1200

    Price as reviewed £190.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Casio's flagship camera is packed with clever technology including actual face recognition, but do you really need 12 megapixels?