1. Canon IXUS 1100 HS

    Price as reviewed £329.80
    17 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does Canon's latest IXUS flagship touch-screen compact deliver?

  2. Nikon Coolpix P500

    Price as reviewed £314.47
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon's latest 'mega zoom' just edges ahead of its Canon SX30 IS rival by offering a huge 36x optical reach. But can its performance keep up?

  3. Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ20

    Price as reviewed £281.31
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic ups the optical zoom ante with the 16x Lumix DMC-TZ20, which also features Full HD video, stereo sound, HDMI output, GPS and 3D modes.

  4. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT3

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 'toughened' camera features Full HD video, GPS antenna, 3D shooting mode and is waterproof, shockproof, freeze proof and dust proof.

  5. Sony Alpha NEX-3

    Price as reviewed £359.99
    18 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Offering DSLR quality in compact form, Sony's first hybrid camera also introduces HD video shooting and 3D panoramas to the Alpha range. How does it fair against existing rivals?

  6. Pentax K-r

    Price as reviewed £425.00
    3 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This mid-range DSLR has a few idiosyncrasies but packs in some useful features too, making it a great choice to stills photographers.

  7. Olympus XZ-1

    Price as reviewed £335.99
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Aimed at both beginners and enthusiasts, this Olympus compact has an f/1.8 lens.

  8. Samsung EX1

    Price as reviewed £259.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's impressive semi-pro compact takes on the G12 and LX5.

  9. Fujifilm FinePix Real 3D W3

    Price as reviewed £232.62
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Fuji's unique stereoscopic compact camera captures the world in 3D.

    Best price
    $355
  10. Casio Exilim EX-FS10

    Price as reviewed £315.00
    12 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Casio’s put its new high-speed sensor into a 3x zoom ultra-compact

  11. Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3 front angle

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3

    Price as reviewed £300.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    A Leica in all but name, is the LX3 the perfect photographer’s compact camera?

  12. Olympus E-420 Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Hailed as the world's smallest and lightest DSLR, the Olympus E-420 replaces the E-410 in the Olympus Four-Thirds system line-up.

  13. Ricoh GX200

    Price as reviewed £349.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Exclusive world's first review of the Ricoh GX200. Is this the best compact ever?

  14. Canon IXUS 90 IS

    Price as reviewed £259.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is Canon's IXUS still the iconic pocket camera that it always was?

  15. Nikon D60 Digital SLR

    Price as reviewed £449.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    We take a closer look at Nikon's new entry-level DSLR, the D60.