1. Pentax Optio M50

    Price as reviewed £121.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 5x zoom and a collection of the latest must have technology, the Pentax M50 is designed for easy shooting at a reasonable price.

  2. General Electric G2

    Price as reviewed £99.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It may not have a weighty name behind it, but the General Electric G2 is a lot better than you might expect.

  3. Canon PowerShot A470

    Price as reviewed £75.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The latest entry-level model from Canon's PowerShot range comes under the spotlight.

  4. Canon PowerShot A590 IS

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    For a budget-priced camera the A590 IS offers a wealth of creative features.

  5. Olympus FE-340

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Is the top model in Olympus' FE range one of the good ones?

  6. Nikon CoolPix P60

    Price as reviewed £160.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're looking for something a bit more versatile than a point-and-shoot compact, Nikon has just the thing.

  7. General Electric E840s Digital Camera

    Price as reviewed £109.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Is there room in an already crowded market for another digital camera brand?

  8. Nikon CoolPix P50

    Price as reviewed £130.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Is the Nikon P50 a hobby camera, a pocket compact, or neither?

  9. Fujifilm FinePix A920

    Price as reviewed £95.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It's a lot of camera for the money, in more ways than one

  10. Olympus FE-290

    Price as reviewed £130.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    3/10

    With a 4x wide-angle zoom and a 3-inch 230k monitor, the F-290 promises much but delivers surprisingly little.

  11. Olympus mju 830

    Price as reviewed £190.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With the sort of weather we've been having lately, a rainproof camera should sell well.

  12. Canon IXUS 860 IS

    Price as reviewed £200.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this the perfect pocket compact?

  13. Canon PowerShot A720 IS

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Are you looking for a bit more creative control from your compact camera?

  14. Samsung S85

    Price as reviewed £99.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It's surprising what you can get for under £100 these days.

  15. Olympus mju 780

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Sophisticated but simple, tough but stylish, is this weatherproof Olympus the perfect pocket compact?