1. Canon PowerShot G1X

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    19 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's all-new flagship advanced compact uses the biggest sensor yet seen in a compact, but does it deliver the goods elsewhere?

    Best price
    $550
  2. Samsung MV800

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    22 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is the Samsung MV800 the ideal party snapper?

  3. Olympus PEN E-PL3

    Price as reviewed £549.99
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is the Olympus E-PL3 the best PEN yet?

  4. Samsung MV800 Multiview 3

    Samsung MV800 Multiview

    Price as reviewed £200.00
    19 Nov 2011

    First Look: Samsung's latest camera is flippin' amazing… Well, it flips anyway.

  5. Canon PowerShot A3200 IS

    Price as reviewed £110.00
    9 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the Canon PowerShot A3200 IS deliverer the image quality to compliment its budget price-tag?

  6. Olympus PEN EP-3 photo 1

    Olympus PEN EP-3

    Price as reviewed £491.99
    21 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the flagship Olympus PEN EP-3 deliver more than just stylish retro looks?

  7. Nikon Coolpix P300

    Price as reviewed £218.26
    19 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Presented as a premium compact for discerning photographers, does Nikon's P300 live up to its billing?

  8. Canon EOS 1100D

    Price as reviewed £430.00
    25 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    How does Canon's 12.2MP entry-level DSLR model stack up against the competition?

  9. Samsung SH100

    Samsung SH100

    Price as reviewed £140.00
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is this feature-rich and Wi-Fi enabled little Samsung compact the jack of all trades or the master of none?

  10. Optio WG-1 Black Digital Camera (14 Megapixel - 5 mm-25 mm - 2.7" LCD - 5x Optical Zoom - Electronic IS - 4288 x 3216 Image - 1280 x 720 Video - Motion JPEG AVI - HDMI)

    Pentax Optio WG-1

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    24 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the 14-megapixel Pentax WG-1 have the image quality to match its rugged exterior?

  11. Sony TX10

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    16 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is this toughened 14.2-megapixel Sony compact worth the premium price tag?

  12. Olympus TG-310

    Price as reviewed £150.00
    20 Dec 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Does this budget tough compact have the features and image quality to go with its bombproof exterior?

  13. Nikon D5100 7

    Nikon D5100

    Price as reviewed £730.00
    15 Jan 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon’s latest advanced entry-level DSLR offers high-end specs and also benefits from a high-res articulated monitor. Could it be Nikon’s best entry-level DSLR yet?

  14. Sony Cyber-shot WX5

    Price as reviewed £223.81
    11 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Notable for introducing 3D Sweep Panorama to the Sony range, does the 12-megapixel, 5x optical zoom DSC-WX5 perform just as well in two dimensions?

  15. Canon PowerShot G12

    Price as reviewed £399.95
    12 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's top end, enthusiast-targeted G12 compact is built like a tank and boasts some impressive firepower. But can it outgun its very impressive high performance rivals?