1. Ricoh GR 8

    Ricoh GR

    Price as reviewed £600.00
    12 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you have £600 to spend on a compact, spend it on this.

  2. Canon PowerShot G1X

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    19 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's all-new flagship advanced compact uses the biggest sensor yet seen in a compact, but does it deliver the goods elsewhere?

    Best price
    $649
  3. Sigma DP1x

    Price as reviewed £547.64
    15 May 2014
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Sigma updates its Foveon-powered compact camera.

  4. Sigma DP2s

    Price as reviewed £408.99
    29 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its revolutionary Foveon X3 sensor, the DP2s promises DSLR-like image quality in a compact camera

  5. Leica D-Lux 4

    Price as reviewed £510.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    We take a look at the Leica version of the Panasonic LX3.

  6. Ricoh GR Digital III

    Price as reviewed £530.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The most expensive pocket compact on the market doesn’t even have a zoom lens

  7. Sigma DP2

    Price as reviewed £349.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    After the mixed views of the unique DP1, Sigma has introduced the DP2, but is it any better? Joanne Carter finds out.

  8. Sigma DP1

    Price as reviewed £397.27
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The first compact digital camera with a DSLR-sized sensor has been widely anticipated, but how does it fare?

  9. Sanyo Xacti VPC-HD1

    Price as reviewed £539.59
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A digital camera and camcorder rolled into one is a great idea right? Cliff's not so sure.

  10. Canon PowerShot S80

    Price as reviewed £90.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Canon S80 is one of the best compact digital cameras on the market, but you're going to have to dig deep to afford it.

  11. Canon PowerShot Pro1

    Price as reviewed £605.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The eight megapixel Pro1 is Canon's flagship PowerShot digital camera. Has it got the credentials to survive in this niche?