1. Nikon P7100

    Price as reviewed £400.00
    1 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is Nikon's flagship compact a G12 rival?

  2. Canon IXUS 1100 HS

    Price as reviewed £329.80
    17 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does Canon's latest IXUS flagship touch-screen compact deliver?

  3. Nikon Coolpix P500

    Price as reviewed £314.47
    3 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nikon's latest 'mega zoom' just edges ahead of its Canon SX30 IS rival by offering a huge 36x optical reach. But can its performance keep up?

  4. Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ20

    Price as reviewed £281.31
    15 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic ups the optical zoom ante with the 16x Lumix DMC-TZ20, which also features Full HD video, stereo sound, HDMI output, GPS and 3D modes.

  5. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT3

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This 'toughened' camera features Full HD video, GPS antenna, 3D shooting mode and is waterproof, shockproof, freeze proof and dust proof.

  6. Sony Alpha NEX-3

    Price as reviewed £359.99
    19 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Offering DSLR quality in compact form, Sony's first hybrid camera also introduces HD video shooting and 3D panoramas to the Alpha range. How does it fair against existing rivals?

  7. Olympus XZ-1

    Price as reviewed £335.99
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Aimed at both beginners and enthusiasts, this Olympus compact has an f/1.8 lens.

  8. Fujifilm FinePix S200EXR front angle

    Fujifilm FinePix S200EXR

    Price as reviewed £315.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Is this the best super-zoom camera of the year?

  9. Canon PowerShot S90

    Price as reviewed £335.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's a welcome return for Canon's advanced compact S-series

  10. Canon PowerShot G7

    Price as reviewed £307.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Canon G series has traditionally represented the best in prosumer digital photography. Does the G7 measure up?