1. Panasonic Lumix TZ30

    Price as reviewed £280.00
    19 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're looking for a small compact with a big zoom, the TZ30 could be an ideal choice.

  2. Sony NEX-C3

    Price as reviewed £430.00
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sony NEX-C3 delivers DSLR-level image quality but in a much smaller package. While the 18-55mm kit lens can leave it looking a little front heavy, this remains a fantastic all-round performer.

  3. Cyber-shot DSC-HX9V Black Digital Camera (16.2 Megapixel - 4.28 mm-68.48 mm - 3" LCD - 16x Optical Zoom - Optical IS - 4608 x 3456 Image - 1920 x 1080 Video - MPEG-4 - HDMI)

    Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX9V

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    4 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    How does Sony's latest 16.2MP entry to the travel compact market shape up against the competition?

  4. Sony TX10

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    16 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is this toughened 14.2-megapixel Sony compact worth the premium price tag?

  5. Casio Exilim EX-H20G

    Price as reviewed £221.06
    12 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Casio's GPS-incorporating 'hi zoom' snapshot features a 10x optical zoom and 14.1 megapixel resolution. Will its purchase help steer your photography in the right direction?

  6. Canon PowerShot SX30 IS

    Price as reviewed £348.00
    16 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's 35x super zoom is being touted as the biggest on the planet. Does this PowerShot show that biggest is best and truly offer the most emcompassing all-in-one solution?

  7. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ100 front angle

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ100

    Price as reviewed £331.48
    16 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's top-of-the-range superzoom has Full HD video recording.

  8. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX700

    Price as reviewed £190.49
    16 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's new luxury compact has full HD video

  9. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ45 front angle

    Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ45

    Price as reviewed £255.33
    18 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Panasonic's new superzoom live up to its predecessor?

  10. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX70

    Price as reviewed £208.28
    27 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With HD video and touch-screen controls, is the FX70 the future of luxury compacts?

  11. Canon PowerShot SX210 IS front angle

    Canon PowerShot SX210 IS

    Price as reviewed £194.99
    8 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The megapixel race is back on with a vengeance, with this 14 megapixel long-zoom camera from Canon

  12. Canon IXUS 980 IS

    Price as reviewed £280.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It’s got the spec, the looks and the performance, and a price tag to match

  13. Canon PowerShot G10

    Price as reviewed £340.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It’s a compact camera that costs more than some DSLRs, so what’s so special about the Canon G10?

  14. Sony Alpha A350

    Price as reviewed £259.00
    8 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony's latest pro-sumer digital SLR offers 14.2 megapixels and full AF in live view mode