1. Fujifilm FinePix Z900 EXR

    Price as reviewed £200.00
    26 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Does the Fujifilm FinePix Z900 EXR offer the performance to go with its stylish good looks?

  2. Nikon Coolpix P300

    Price as reviewed £218.26
    19 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Presented as a premium compact for discerning photographers, does Nikon's P300 live up to its billing?

  3. Optio WG-1 Black Digital Camera (14 Megapixel - 5 mm-25 mm - 2.7" LCD - 5x Optical Zoom - Electronic IS - 4288 x 3216 Image - 1280 x 720 Video - Motion JPEG AVI - HDMI)

    Pentax Optio WG-1

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    24 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the 14-megapixel Pentax WG-1 have the image quality to match its rugged exterior?

  4. PowerShot SX230 HS Black Digital Camera (12.1 Megapixel - 5 mm-70 mm - 3" Touchscreen LCD - 14x Optical Zoom - Optical - 4000 x 3000 Image - 1920 x 1080 Video - QuickTime MOV - HDMI - PictBridge)

    Canon PowerShot SX230 HS

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    8 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 14x optical zoom and built-in GPS this 12.1MP compact could be the perfect partner for your travels?

  5. Casio Exilim TRYX EX-TR100

    Price as reviewed £249.95
    10 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Casio TRYX is a compact with a twist, but does it deliver the goods or is it a case of all style and no substance?

  6. Fujifilm F550 EXR

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    10 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Fuji's latest travel compact offers GPS image tagging, a 15x zoom and the ability to record Raw files.

  7. Olympus SZ-20

    Price as reviewed £199.95
    14 May 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This budget super zoom compact packs in loads of features making for a potentially great holiday snapper.

  8. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS37

    Price as reviewed £159.00
    2 May 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Small but powerful, this elegant compact boasts a touchscreen and 8x zoom.

  9. Nikon Coolpix S9100

    Price as reviewed £238.80
    4 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This is one of the sleekest compact super zooms on the market.

  10. Fujifilm FinePix XP30

    Price as reviewed £164.99
    14 May 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This affordable rugged compact doesn't set records for image quality but is a great companion for your outdoor frolics, whatever the weather.

  11. Canon IXUS 220 HS

    Price as reviewed £177.90
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Slim and well built for its class, this isn't a stand-out camera but one that's certainly worth considering.

  12. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX77

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Packing a large 3.5in touch screen this sleek new 12.1 megapixel ultra compact is attractive in more ways than one.

  13. Canon IXUS 310

    Price as reviewed £244.99
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The latest touch screen Canon IXUS hits the TR test slab. Does it touch our hearts or just a nerve?

  14. Sony Cyber-shot WX5

    Price as reviewed £223.81
    11 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Notable for introducing 3D Sweep Panorama to the Sony range, does the 12-megapixel, 5x optical zoom DSC-WX5 perform just as well in two dimensions?

    Best price
    $157
  15. Casio Exilim EX-ZR10

    Price as reviewed £227.84
    11 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This quick shooting, easy to use 12.1MP pocket camera packs in slow mo' movies, 360 degree panoramas, 7x optical zoom, HD capture and High Dynamic Range modes.