1. PowerShot SX230 HS Black Digital Camera (12.1 Megapixel - 5 mm-70 mm - 3" Touchscreen LCD - 14x Optical Zoom - Optical - 4000 x 3000 Image - 1920 x 1080 Video - QuickTime MOV - HDMI - PictBridge)

    Canon PowerShot SX230 HS

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    9 Dec 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 14x optical zoom and built-in GPS this 12.1MP compact could be the perfect partner for your travels?

  2. Fujifilm F550 EXR

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    10 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Fuji's latest travel compact offers GPS image tagging, a 15x zoom and the ability to record Raw files.

  3. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS37

    Price as reviewed £159.00
    2 May 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Small but powerful, this elegant compact boasts a touchscreen and 8x zoom.

  4. Nikon Coolpix S9100

    Price as reviewed £238.80
    4 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This is one of the sleekest compact super zooms on the market.

  5. Fujifilm FinePix XP30

    Price as reviewed £164.99
    14 May 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This affordable rugged compact doesn't set records for image quality but is a great companion for your outdoor frolics, whatever the weather.

  6. Canon IXUS 220 HS

    Price as reviewed £177.90
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Slim and well built for its class, this isn't a stand-out camera but one that's certainly worth considering.

  7. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX77

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Packing a large 3.5in touch screen this sleek new 12.1 megapixel ultra compact is attractive in more ways than one.

  8. Canon IXUS 310

    Price as reviewed £244.99
    4 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The latest touch screen Canon IXUS hits the TR test slab. Does it touch our hearts or just a nerve?

  9. Epoque EHD-900 Ai Underwater Camera Kit

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    19 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A 45m-depth underwater camera for under £200? What's the catch?

  10. Casio Exilim EX-G1

    Price as reviewed £230.00
    9 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Casio applies G-Shock toughness to its latest compact camera

  11. Canon Digital IXUS 100 IS

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can a digital camera be too ultra-compact?

  12. Casio Exilim EX-S12

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Casio’s latest ultra-compact camera, just 17mm thick

  13. Nikon CoolPix S230

    Price as reviewed £190.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Touch-screen monitors have their pros and cons for cameras. Can the S230 be more pro than con?

  14. Olympus mju 850 SW

    Price as reviewed £155.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Take photos of your near-death experience with this super-tough compact

  15. Canon Digital IXUS 85 IS

    Price as reviewed £200.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's latest 10MP ultra-compact is beautiful to behold, but it'll cost you.