Home » Gaming » Games » Destiny » Pictures

Destiny pictures

1 of 34 pictures

Destiny
Destiny

34 Pictures - Destiny

  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
  • Destiny
 

SgtGEARHEAD

July 26, 2014, 7:51 am

It's awesome but multiplayer is boring all it is domination and the teams are split between people who know what they are doing and the idiots who thinks it's team deathmatch and run around acting stupid getting us killed so if they added a another mode I'd be happy

Matthew Bunton

July 26, 2014, 10:26 am

It controls and plays well but I just can't see the hook. Destiny was supposed to be a gaming revolution but it's just another RPG shooter with mmo elements. It's a mix between Borderlands and Halo but not as good as either title.

So good but not nearly as good as they led us to believe.

jackilnero

July 28, 2014, 12:06 pm

I m not impressed from Beta, but I admit I dont like so much sci-fi as background.
Just one thing: please dont even mention WoW or Diablo... I see what you would like to say, but it's the same as saying butter is someway similar to ketchup since you eat both and use both with potatoes.
It simply doesnt make sense.

Dylan

August 7, 2014, 5:51 pm

I haven't seen a game alone that's like Destiny I mean theres so much more to do in this game compared to other shooters right now. Buddy if you want to go back to CoD or something and just go shoot shit all do go ahead don't come complain with your problems and compare one game to two.

Dylan

August 7, 2014, 5:51 pm

It's just the beta there will be more gametypes :)

Dylan

August 7, 2014, 5:54 pm

Hey man not everyone will like a game I don't see what kind of game you do like but I found the beta to be innovative and exceeding my expectations. There aren't to many games coming out that aren't just the same old shit but if you enjoy CoD and the other games man just keep shooting shitall day on CoD with no depth to the game whatsoever.

Matthew Bunton

August 13, 2014, 8:13 am

It's called an opinion not a problem and the net is full of people sharing them.

You seem to assume that everyone who isn't blown away by this game as much as yourself is a Call Of Duty player. Well i'm not and to be honest I think most modern FPS games are very repetative and generic.

It's good that you enjoy it so much but many of us didn't to the point that I cancelled my pre order as I found nothing new.

dpanch_89

September 11, 2014, 6:53 pm

Personally, I hate it when the story is told via monologues whilst you play. It makes it a lot harder to follow as you're still playing the game. I'd rather they stop you playing with a proper cutscene cinematic than a voiceover. I agree that the missions seem formulaic and repetitive, but it's similar to Diablo in that the mission structures are the same, (run in, kill things, kill the boss, warp out). I am quite disappointed with the story though. I felt it should have something more along the lines of Halo or Mass Effect.

Matthew Bunton

September 12, 2014, 1:39 am

I have never known any other game get this much time and leniency with all game reviewers.

Most sites are waiting until they have played it through extensively before reviewing it. Which of course is a good thing but I doubt most other games get the same level of treatment.

Himmat Singh

September 12, 2014, 5:42 am

I am surprised myself. I mean it has been 3 and a half days since release. And besides, the SP campaign is said to be around 15 hours, so even if they dabble with MP, how long do you really need to spend on the game? Feels "fishy" all the big sites still don't have their reviews up. I wonder what purpose will the reviews serve anyway at this point in time.

Ultimately, this sets a bad precedent. Am sure publishers will now cite similar reasons that Bungie did and only allow reviewers to start playing the game once the game releases worldwide, and a review comes only a few days later.

Stuart Andrews

September 12, 2014, 9:43 am

It's not really a question of leniency. Like every other publication, we had to wait until servers went live on Monday before we could start the review. It's a big game, and it needs a lot of time before you get the measure of it. In a perfect world, we'd have had early access to the servers, but Bungie/Activision made the call not do do that, and in a way it's a good thing. We're getting exactly the same experience that everyone else will get - and not the situation we've had with some big games where the experience pre-launch doesn't reflect the experience after launch.

Generally, I (and most responsible reviewers) try to give a game as much time as humanly possible before review, even if that means we might not get the review up as early as some other sites.

TNArulezWWE

September 12, 2014, 12:50 pm

Erm where to start. I completed destiny in two days, solod the story, have done various strikes, what there is of them anyway, i now have a lvl 21 titan with some light gear and have just got my first rank in vanguard. I can understand why destiny has been pulled apart by gamers. Why has destiny most likely been pulled apart, the lack of story, the lack of content, and just a lack of everything.

Apart from its lovely graphics, destiny has let me down and so has activision and bungie, they say theyve built this game to last ten years, well compare it to real mmo's like guild wars,wow hell even the simple less graphical mmo's have way more content at start than destiny and not one will have you completing the story in just teo days. When i think of an mmo on console certain games like borderlands, final fantasy, phantasy star universe that obviously are ram packed with game with content, even side quests give you some sort of equipment reward for completion.

Youd not be dead bored in three days after completing the game, if they added many elements of an mmo into destiny ie more than one city, actually have outposts on tbe planets where there are quest givers,npc with different equipment, throw out some rare quests, have a bountie board thats got alot of bounties that can be obtained every level. Rift, if you ever played that on pc, youd know how ace that is, they have crazy bosses roaming around abit like a public event but they have the health of a strike boss, defiance for console adopted this and worked well, destiny i thought would of done same. So you see why its failing rapidly, because activision and bungie just doesnt seem to have a clue in how to make a real mmo and most have seen this hence the negativity, its a shame, its a damn shame, they should get one of the teams that developed a major mmo on pc and ask them what they can do to sort it out, better to ask for help than let the ship sink completely.

You cant throw a fps out there claim its a (massive multiplayer game) the words massive go out the window with destiny and although im still playing, im already wondering how long for.

TNArulezWWE

September 12, 2014, 1:15 pm

I can understand why, its sposed to be an mmo, yet lacks so much of one. They should get a pc team in from a major mmo to sort out what they got while theres time to. I played games like guild wars, rift n wow so i know what to expect when a dev says were making An mmo, id of thought there would be outposts on the planets, a real mmo would have this as thered be more quests, beacons was a lazy way to introduce side quests, but even side quests give gear out and other stuff on other mmo's destiny doesnt, they made the mistake of having just one city, most mmo's have got a giant map with tons of citys n outposts. Two days completed, really destiny is a disgrace to mmo's all i can do is earn reputation for vanguard or dead orbit for there gear, most mmo's wouldnt limit themselfs to this and have plenty of different things to do other than story, side quests and raids. No trade system, worst mistake ever, no weapon modding, worst mistake ever, not a great deal in veriaty when it comes to weapons and armors or mounts(sparrow), the ability to embed things into weapons and armors not there. Those who dont understand the negativity would if theyd played real decent mmo's.. i am enjoying it still but would greatly more if it had all the above n more..

Now with all that said, i can only hope they introduce and implement many of the things that are missing from your every day mmo, as to me this was a chance missed to make a ground breaking game.

Final fantasy online, phantasy star universe, borderlands, defiance, they all had way more content at start, especially the first two, why have they limited what could be one fine mmo, i dont understand there thinking..

Foster Hampton

September 12, 2014, 3:41 pm

Really? You've never played halo or borderlands, or an mmo before?

Jeremy

September 12, 2014, 11:13 pm

story wise, it feels like it compares to Mass effect in a lot of ways, but more as though they have only released a small portion of it so far. think about the darkness as the reavers. however you have to simply look to the world rather than to what the story missions themselves have told us.

Story wise it feels like they have released 1% of the story to us. and that 1% has taken 10 hours or so to complete. it really falls to how they plan to release the rest of the story in the future, and what route they take.

Ultimately, what bungie has released for a $60 launch game does not suffice. Though they have committed to regular free content releases along side their paid expansions. so perhaps it is better that they have released this now, let us jump into the raids and story now, and then continue it later on.

Jeremy

September 12, 2014, 11:15 pm

I agree, that destiny could be so much more, But there are 3 clans, dead orbit, future war cult, and new monarchy, as well as both vanguard and crucible items. and exotics, and eventually raid sets. There are also 2 clans that have not yet been released into the game(or perhaps were pulled out of it). and also there is a great deal of variety in high end equipment. the exotics add a lot. and later armor sets give you skills that effect your actual subclass abilities.

you are reviewing a small amount of content as though it was all of it. At least wait until the raids are released to spew this nonsense.

A. Mir

September 14, 2014, 5:30 am

GameSpot gave it 6/10 and after seeing the review I can understand why. It seems VERY repetitive and the loot and boss fights look...meh. It's just Kevin's opinion though and I'm still going to try it out. But my expectations just got a lot lower after reading the review and various feedback from gamers.

Jonathan

September 15, 2014, 10:53 pm

Having played the game to level 25 (20 + 5 light levels) I can say that it does NOT live up to the hype. The game is silent (no one talks, no way to communicate with those outside of party), repetitive (let's grind the same 4 missions 8798723984792834 times to get purple gear -- maybe), and pointless... what do you do with this purple gear? Oh yeah.. nothing.. you can only grind more missions or grind the same 6 maps in crucible. IT's a joke. It's a lukewarm versions of Titanfall with less intense PvP and less original game modes. Way too much hype on this one. Enjoyable for about 10 hours of co-op story. Even that is mediocre. Story consists of shoot your way to point A, pause and defend, shoot your way to boss area. Done. Repeat. So far, feeling ripped off based on the glowing reviews and talk about how this REDEFINES GAMING. What a joke.

torjs99

September 17, 2014, 3:35 pm

love how bungie conned reviewers into not releasing reviews on day one allowing their 'meh' game to clock up sales before joe soap cottoned on.

great work bungie! shame about the game.

Zheng Wen

September 26, 2014, 4:01 am

mmo Without communication. Also killing a boss generally requires thousands of brainless firing... it's a shame how some reviewing site is saying destiny is rated around 8. The community rating on this is only around 6. So.. i think the most development funds were put towards advertisements and paying for high reviews.. the game is great looking and shooting feels good too.. but the level design, boss battles and story...is just SO BAD. who would enjoy sitting in a Corner shooting at the same object for 20 minutes...

If we allow game companies make games like these make profit.. There will simply be a race for hypes rather than good games. But on the end I still give destiny hope..it has great potential .I just hope they put more effort in making this game right.

Zheng Wen

September 26, 2014, 4:06 am

Oh ya... the thing I hate the most is that.. you CAN NOT travel to anywhere without loading to the pointless orbit first... such a waste of people's time.... pleases fix that too. . Just make it like choose a location and travel there.

comments powered by Disqus