1. Dell PowerEdge SC440

    Price as reviewed £984.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Dell hits the spot again with this affordable Xeon server.

  2. Acer Aspire E300-7NB73

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Apparently some people don't want to spend £3000 on uber-gaming rigs. Who knew? Acer has a neat little system for the regular guy.

  3. Hi-Grade DMS II - Media Center PC

    Price as reviewed £1,099.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Hi-Grade has taken a good stab at a living room based Media Center PC, but Riyad thinks that it's not quite there yet.

  4. Shuttle G5 8300M MCE 2005 System

    Price as reviewed £927.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The best small form factor design that Shuttle can offer combined with Microsoft's slick Media Center Edition 2005 operating system make for a very desirable combination.

  5. Mesh Matrix Fireblade TRX - SLi PC

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you've been wishing for an SLi based gaming system at a bargain price, the Mesh Matrix Fireblade TRX could be a dream come true.

  6. Tranquil T2.e - Silent Media Center PC

    Price as reviewed £939.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Tranquil PC has created a totally fanless Media Center PC in the shape of the T2.e, but how does it match up to the Hush E2-MCE?

  7. Evesham Axis Nforce R

    Price as reviewed £1,199.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Evesham has made good use of the new nForce 4 chipset by building a well featured and affordable PC.

  8. Systemax Encore 3107 - Media PC

    Price as reviewed £1,174.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Systemax has produced a decent media PC based on MSI's Mega 180 chassis. It's not perfect, but you do get a lot of functionality for your money.

  9. Iridium AVPC

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    5/10

    The AVPC from Iridium is another take on the media PC. It's very similar to the Hi-Grade Xperian and cheaper to boot. But do you get what you pay for?

  10. CCL PowerQube Zero-One

    Price as reviewed £1,174.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    5/10

    Another small form factor PC that looks sleek and stylish. But there's more to a PC than just good looks.

  11. Evesham e-Style II

    Price as reviewed £1,149.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Lars Nilsson looks at a small form factor PC that he'd be happy to have in his living room.