Denon DHT-T100 specs

By Danny Phillips

Reviewed:

Key Features

  • Built-in Bluetooth with apt-X
  • Denon Virtual Surround and five listening modes
  • Supports TVs up to 27kg (or 50in size)
  • Dolby Digital decoding
  • Optical and coaxial digital inputs
  • Manufacturer: Denon
  • Review Price: £249.00
specs
Quick Glance
3D Ready No
Connectors
HDMI Input 0
HDMI Output 0
Microphone 0
Composite Video In 0
Component Video In 0
Component Video Out 0
S/PDIF Optical In 1
S/PDIF Coax In 1
Subwoofer Out 0
Stereo Line In 1
Stereo Line Out 0
iPod Dock 0
Power Not given
Physical Specifications
Height 71
Width 608
Depth 355
Weight 4.3kg
Features
3D Ready No
Number of Speakers 4
Supported Channels 2
DVD Player No
Blu-ray player No
Audio Processing Denon Virtual Surround
Dolby Digital Yes
DTS No
Dolby Pro Logic II No
Dolby TrueHD No
DTS Master Audio HD No

BrotherBungle

December 3, 2013, 5:48 pm

Question for the money are you safer with the Denon DHT-100 or a similar priced sound bar?

Stefan Andrusyschyn

December 4, 2013, 2:34 pm

was wondering the same thing myself

dansus

December 7, 2013, 4:14 pm

Can it stream bluetooth audio to headphones for night time listening?

Geek in Training

December 8, 2013, 9:39 pm

Can you set this up like a bluray player? I'd rather the Denon sit in my tv stand rather than on top with the tv on top of it. How would this effect the sound quality?

Sarge

December 11, 2013, 6:09 pm

Just bought one its amazing!!!!!

Stefan Andrusyschyn

December 13, 2013, 9:47 am

If my TV's on an eye'level hight hifi cabinet, would this be a bad idea? as in, would it raise the tv too high for comfortable viewing? Also, is it similar in quality to similarly priced soundbars?

anon

December 27, 2013, 8:12 pm

"No HDMI" listed as a "con"? Why on earth would you need HDMI for something that is audio-only? Optical handles HD sound, so that "con" is redundant.

TheNash

December 30, 2013, 9:04 pm

How does this compare to other similar TV speakers such as the Onkyo LST10? This seems to be a new sub-category of TV sound system so it would be great to have some reviews of the rivals please

stonnie

January 12, 2014, 1:43 pm

Bought the Denon at Christmas as a present for me!! Its fantastic brings all programmes and films to life, Great value!!!

Hinniehall

February 18, 2014, 7:54 pm

Superb system!
The Denon DHT-100 has brought a much better sound dimension to my TV sound.
It is so simple even I managed to set it up and have it working after a night flight from Texas to the UK.
The bluetooth is brilliant for playing from my phone.
There is a distinct lack of wires - so top lady-marks from my missus.

Top marks from me.

NOK

February 19, 2014, 1:24 pm

Bought last week. It's ok but..
Setup1: Samsung A816 (rather old lcd model, firmware the latest) -optical-> DHT-T100 -> annoying lip-sync.
Setup2: Samsung blu ray bd-p1500 (old 1st gen player, firmware the latest) -HDMI->A816-optical->DHT-T100 -> terrible lip-sync

Pat Robson

February 22, 2014, 5:27 pm

i just installed one and its great! 1 problem tho, the listening mode option has stopped working in TV mode, the front panel does not light up or change modes. works fine with Bluetooth selected. not sure how to rectify this, any answers?

Sergio

March 4, 2014, 4:28 pm

I have the same problem. Have you got to rectify this?

Sergio

March 5, 2014, 8:52 am

Finally, I reset the soundbar to the factory settings and now it works fine again.

comments powered by Disqus