1 of 7 pictures

Denon AVR-1713

Denon AVR-1713
Denon AVR-1713

7 Pictures - Denon AVR-1713

  • Denon AVR-1713
  • Denon AVR-1713
  • Denon AVR-1713
  • Denon AVR-1713
  • Denon AVR-1713
  • Denon AVR-1713
  • Denon AVR-1713

Greg Wurst

December 21, 2012, 8:09 pm

Your review suffers from a major flaw, you rate the power at 120x5 yet Denon's website rates the receiver at 80x5. While I almost ordered this receiver I am glad I looked further into it. 80x5 will not fit my power needs.


John G Moore

December 24, 2012, 2:40 pm

Will this AV receiver also stream 1080p mkv/mp4 video with AC3/DTS sound from a PC DNLA Media Server over ethernet, or is it just limited to streaming audio?


December 27, 2012, 12:30 am

They are reviewing the WRONG model. They review and picture the 1613 yet label it the 1713....and STILL have the specs WRONG for BOTH models. Reader beware. FAIL


April 28, 2013, 8:51 am

LOl the back of this unit is what it is....


June 27, 2013, 12:19 pm

A deceit will not favor your products

Kulas Radhakrishnan

July 10, 2013, 8:06 am

I recently purchased the Denon AVR-1713 and I am not able to connect through airplay
I have my ipad running in iOS 6.1.3 but I don't find the airplay icon in it. I have followed all the procedure mentioned in the cnet to check the airplay icon. (by double clicking the home button and swiping on the left side) I can able to see (brightness, skip back, play.pause, skip next, volume and the itunes icon. in place of airplay icon

can anybody help me find what is the problem. mail ae @ misc.kulas@gmail.com


Pushing Forward

September 18, 2013, 5:59 pm

80 watts @ 8 ohms per channel is more than enough to satisfy most people. Yet, if your objective is to let everyone in your entire house and surrounding neighbors hear every single sound and word from the movie, then yes it's not enough....

120 watts @ 6 ohms per channel is also correct. Take a look at your speakers and see what they're rated at.

By the way, nice picture you goof!


October 1, 2013, 9:21 pm

He's not wrong. I have that model. Have noticed the disparity with the US Denon site and what's written on the box...but not what's written on the UK Denon site. I live in Canada. Maybe we got a different config or maybe there is a difference in how it must be labeled in each country, such as standards regarding factoring in impedence etc. All I can tell you is I guarantee my box states 120 watts per channel.

Anton Tcholakov

October 25, 2013, 1:23 pm

It is difficult to describe just how bad the network features are. AirPlay support is particularly awful. It is just an endless loop of trying to switch things off and back on in different order until they magically work. And sooner or later you choose to change a song and everything goes inexplicably wrong again. Don't buy this with the intention of relying on it for these features. I have ended up buying an Apple TV set-top box to get similar features working well.

I'm running the latest receiver firmware and latest versions of iOS on my iPhone/iPad and OS X on my MacBook. I have used this receiver on two different internet connections (current one is 30Mbps fibre optic connection from Virgin Media).

Ron Ramos

November 2, 2013, 4:37 pm

this is the same 1713 I bought. But why do reviews from other sources (e.g. CNET) have a 1713 with different features (e.g. 6 HDMI inputs, zones) ??

Ron Ramos

November 2, 2013, 4:48 pm

Found the answer late. There are apparent different versions of the 1713.
The same model from Denon USA and Denon AU have different rears...

Denon AU: http://usa.denon.com/US/produc...

Denon USA: http://usa.denon.com/US/produc...

Senthil Kumar

December 13, 2013, 8:25 am

I brought I713. while updating this AVR with internet which makes interrupted and showing "UPDATE RETRY>>>>". this problem hasn't able to solve and there is no restore factory default settings option in its menu.

comments powered by Disqus