Cyberpower Infinity Game Qube - Extra Pictures

Ardjuna Seghers

By Ardjuna Seghers


  • Recommended by TR
Cyberpower Infinity Game Qube


Our Score


Review Price free/subscription

{centre}The video card in the picture above is not the MSI model that our review sample ended up with.{centre}

Scores In Detail


Our Score

Previous page


August 16, 2010, 10:35 pm

@Ardjuna ...

"will look great under your TV or on your desk"

You cannot be serious ... thats one ugly looking case. Reminds me of a Bulldog thats been squashed into a cube. ;-)

Denis iii

August 17, 2010, 11:44 am

@Moggy58: I kind of like the look of the case but do wish they'd release a version with flush black matte front bezel.

What water cooling system are the using and how is it mounted to the fan?


August 17, 2010, 3:26 pm

Is there space to add a SSD or would you have to replace the Spinpoint?


August 17, 2010, 3:58 pm


"Reminds me of a Bulldog thats been squashed into a cube. ;-)" Hahaha, it's prettier in person than on the photos, and one heck of a lot more attractive than something like the Mini Carnivore's Antec case, though I'm with Denis_iii in wishing there was an all-black version and it's not up to the level of the Tranquil.


No you don't need to replace the SpinPoint, there's an additional mount for a 2.5in internal drive.


August 17, 2010, 6:11 pm

Thanks for the Review, for the next one we built we managed to get the wiring that bit neater because I let the regular builders do it instead of doing it myself.

Yes, you can have one SSD/2.5" HDD and one 3.5" HDD, there's a space near the front of the case under the HDD bay.

Water cooling is an AseTek LCLC 120mm (same as Corsair H50 rev 1 but you don't have to pay for the logo).

I tested the system with a 5970 and found I had to scale down the OC slightly to 3.4GHz. I also tested with i5 650 and i7 870 CPUs, the dual core could hit 4GHz the 870 didn't play so nice and again I had to drop it to 3.4GHz. So the i5 700 series is in my view the best balance of performance vs cost.

Silverstone have done a fantastic job making the case and PSU capable of fitting and running that monster. No chance of getting a Toxic 4GB or Ares in there. The case is experimental but a few more reviews like this and we'll probably see their range expand and the ideas spread to other case manufacturers with different front panel i/o options and designs.



ps. the i5 760 is a 2.8GHz CPU not 3.2GHz @ stock speeds


August 17, 2010, 7:18 pm


Thanks for your comment.

"ps. the i5 760 is a 2.8GHz CPU not 3.2GHz @ stock speeds" - no, it's actually 2.66GHz at base stock, but I was referring to its Turbo-boosted maximum of 3.2GHz, which I should have made clearer.


August 17, 2010, 7:25 pm

@Ardjuna, Intel® Core™ i5-760 Processor

(8M Cache, 2.80 GHz), not 2.66 GHz.


August 17, 2010, 7:51 pm

The 750 is 2.66GHz, the 760 got a 1x multiplier bump to 2.8GHz.

Turbo isn't a straight 3.2GHz, it's 3.2GHz on one or two cores if the TDP limit isn't breached. Load up the No-OC profile and have a play with different numbers of Prime threads and you'll see that with four CPU cores loaded up you'll get 2.8GHz.

It's a shame I couldn't get past 3.6GHz on this system, I'm getting good results @ 4GHz on other H55 and P55 boards so hopefully I can crank this one up as it's BIOS matures.


August 17, 2010, 8:19 pm

Ok, so how do you buy one :), not seeing on website.

I'm thinking of getting a new PC, as one of my WD Raptors is dying, I often class that as a sign to upgrade.. :)

btw. WD 5 year warranty is nice and simple, so will be getting a replacement soon.


August 17, 2010, 9:32 pm

Looks like a really nice system. I always self build but I would definitely recommend this to friends looking for a compact gaming system (I dont like building for friends in case something goes wrong)

Really reasonable price given the size, components and water cooling.


August 17, 2010, 9:48 pm

@Ohmz and Initialised:

For some reason I was convinced this machine had a 750 inside it (doh), humble apologies for the mistake and the review has been amended.

As to 4GHz on other boards, I would guess the mini-ITX board's small size would limit its overclocking potential.


August 17, 2010, 9:53 pm

@Keith: :)


August 18, 2010, 2:30 am

For some reason it's been buried at the end of the list of i3/i5/i7 PCs and as usual the configurator has things that just wont fit so bear with us while we get it pruned.


August 18, 2010, 3:41 am

Was the reviewed system the same as the default options shown in the configurator on the CyberPower website? In the configurator there were extra options for 'Extra Case Fan Upgrade' and 'Cyperpower Noise Reduction Technology' and different cooling fans could be selected. Was the Game Cube still quiet without these extra options?


August 18, 2010, 12:37 pm

Default option doesnt have the Bluray drive either (as pictured) unless Im missing something.

I hope the market for these sort of set ups really takes off a little more. Im on my second "gaming" laptop and to put it bluntly its been a bit of a waste of money. When living in a flat it was great to be able to game wherever but now that I have a house and extra space its just not needed for every day use. Something like this under the TV one day sounds like a great option!


August 18, 2010, 1:38 pm


No extra fans, as mentioned in the review the only fans are those of the PSU, the graphics card, and the water-cooling. Neither was the noise dampening foam applied. The machine was nonetheless very quiet, except when under load (when it was still not noisy).


True, the £899 config only comes with a DVD Rewriter.


August 18, 2010, 2:43 pm

I know this is a lame question, but I'd look at plonking this under the main TV in our lounge - do you sell wireless K/B and mouse that works with it at a decent range (12 feet?)?


August 21, 2010, 4:12 pm

Great review, any chance of a video review?


August 23, 2010, 8:18 pm


Yes, we do wireless keyboards etc... I'd also recommend a PS3 controller for gaming, there's a guide on getting it working on our forums. Failing that the Logitech Ferrari controller is a good one to use.


I did a 4GHz on H55M S2H with a 760 so not really a problem for the H55 chipset. It's more that the board has no VRM cooling and too few power Phases. it uses a 4-Pin rather than 8-Pin CPU power connection, so as new boards become available a 4GHz system in this case isn't unlikely. If you are desperate to get a 4GHz system for now we can do it on the i5 dual core 600 series CPUs.



August 25, 2010, 3:41 pm


Please ignore the following sections - they should be removed soon:

Extra Case Fan upgrade, Noise Reduction, Cooling Fan, Memory (only 2xSlots), Video Card (5970 4GB wont fit), Dedicated PhysX Card, Hard Drive (RAID options for HDD), Sound, Network, Modem, Thermal Display, Wireless (USB only), Flash Media Reader/Writer, Cables & IEEE Card.

You can have one PCI-E device, however there are reports of problems using anything other than graphics on that board so it's not advised, best off sticking with USB versions if you need WiFi etc...



October 7, 2011, 2:45 pm

nice post! yes i already used that wireless keybord and mouse at my office

comments powered by Disqus